We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
trevorrose
Bunbury, Australia

Winner!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Mar 2024
Choosing to stay at Rahooloo Cottage at Coast was a winner! So comfy and spacious, with 2 King Beds and everything needed for a memorable stay.
The kitchen and laundry gave us some independence and the cottage was clean and well maintained.
The view from the front verandah was spectacular and we made great use of the table and chairs out there.
Coast is a 3 minute drive from Burnt Pine and so a car is just about a must - we used Car-Beat-it and they were awesome.
There is free wifi at the gazebo and there was even a mobile phone left for us to make local calls for bookings etc.
Raewyn and the staff couldn't have been more helpful, making this a most enjoyable holiday for us.
Can thoroughly recommend COAST NORFOLK ISLAND.
Date of stay: March 2024
Room Tip: The second bed is upstairs.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.8 km from Coast Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Coast Norfolk Island
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$239
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Coast Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
Ocean Views from all apartments
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
3.6 km from Coast Norfolk Island
Free parking
Tern Cottage - Master Bedroom
  • eDreams
3.6 km from Coast Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Living Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Coast Norfolk Island
Free parking
                                                                        front view of Panaroma A
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Coast Norfolk Island
Free parking
    4.3 km from Coast Norfolk Island
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    King beds, hardwood floors
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$304
    • Hotels.com
    1.8 km from Coast Norfolk Island
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$201
    • Vio.com
    2.1 km from Coast Norfolk Island
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Kingston
    Reviews (105)
    Filter reviews
    105 results
    Traveller rating
    83
    20
    1
    1
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    83
    20
    1
    1
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews rolling hills boat house hire car cows and horses saltwater pool self contained bbq facilities an amazing place to stay peaceful retreat great accommodation spent a week beach towels wonderful week burnt pine ocean views cottage
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 105 reviews
    Reviewed 21 December 2023

    As we only left the Coast last Sunday 17th December 2023 after spending a week with bowling friends and our partners. Our hostess Raewyn (who we found out was related through family history) was exceptional in her service and pleasant nature. Also helpful if we required any further assistance. The accommodation is great, neat, tidy and clean and for a group of 9 we all enjoyed the surroundings, pool and the Boat House which was a great place to gather for happy hour and a couple of BBQ's. We can highly recommend the Coast and when we next return to NF we will book in again. Raewyn many thanks again.

    Date of stay: December 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank DAWA1998
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 November 2023

    Just returned from our second visit to Norfolk and on both occasions we have stayed at The Coast in a one bedroom apartment. Fantastic views and high quality apartments in a very secluded location. We even had a dishwasher!! The staff are fantastic and the facilities in the apartments and the surrounds are second to none. I would recommend anyone who wants to have a great holiday on Norfolk to stay at The Coast and you will not be dissappointed

    Date of stay: November 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank malcolm282
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 16 November 2023

    This was an amazing place to stay, 3k from town, magnificent views Raewyn could not do enough for us. Great walks and drives. Will be back, so much not done.
    The history of the people and the area was magnificent. A hidden gem

    Room tip: Definately go
    Date of stay: October 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank mcsmith2014
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 July 2023

    Stayed with friends in Rahooloo Cottage, which is part of Coast Norfolk Island. A well-furnished comfortable two bedroom cottage, with all the facilities that we needed. One bedroom downstairs, and a mezzanine bedroom upstairs, which was the one that I used. The view from the front deck overlooks the ocean to the south, and across to Phillip Island. I definitely recommend this cottage as a holiday destination. My only criticism is that the lighting in the cottage is not bright enough at night. For example, the lighting on the wooden stairs to the mezzanine level is so poor that, combined with an unfortunate shadow on a step edge, I missed a step coming downstairs and only just avoided a serious injury. However, don’t let this dissuade you from choosing to stay here!

    Date of stay: July 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank 420SteveH420
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 23 March 2023

    COAST Norfolk Island…. Wow an amazing place to stay, well located with both rural and ocean views.
    We had a group of 18 (7 units and 3 cottages) everyone thoroughly enjoyed staying at COAST!
    We were pickup up from airport and dropped off at accommodation. Our hire cars were there, ready for us at Coast. You definitely need hire cars for trips to town and to explore the island.
    All Units and Cottages were super clean and self-contained.
    Another great thing about staying at COAST was the boat shed (shared communal area) a great place to finish the night off playing card games etc
    Raewyn and the staff were very helpful and lovely.
    Would highly recommend COAST for your stay on Norfolk Island.
    The people of Norfolk were all friendly & made us feel like we were part of a big family.
    Norfolk Island one day we will be back, and staying at COAST again!

    Room tip: Definitely need hire car.
    Date of stay: March 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Auslindy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews