We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
83
20
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
83
20
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rolling hills boat house hire car cows and horses saltwater pool self contained bbq facilities an amazing place to stay peaceful retreat great accommodation spent a week beach towels wonderful week burnt pine ocean views cottage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2023

Just returned from our second visit to Norfolk and on both occasions we have stayed at The Coast in a one bedroom apartment. Fantastic views and high quality apartments in a very secluded location. We even had a dishwasher!! The staff are fantastic and the facilities in the apartments and the surrounds are second to none. I would recommend anyone who wants to have a great holiday on Norfolk to stay at The Coast and you will not be dissappointed

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank malcolm282
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2023

This was an amazing place to stay, 3k from town, magnificent views Raewyn could not do enough for us. Great walks and drives. Will be back, so much not done.
The history of the people and the area was magnificent. A hidden gem

Room tip: Definately go
Date of stay: October 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mcsmith2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 July 2023

Stayed with friends in Rahooloo Cottage, which is part of Coast Norfolk Island. A well-furnished comfortable two bedroom cottage, with all the facilities that we needed. One bedroom downstairs, and a mezzanine bedroom upstairs, which was the one that I used. The view from the front deck overlooks the ocean to the south, and across to Phillip Island. I definitely recommend this cottage as a holiday destination. My only criticism is that the lighting in the cottage is not bright enough at night. For example, the lighting on the wooden stairs to the mezzanine level is so poor that, combined with an unfortunate shadow on a step edge, I missed a step coming downstairs and only just avoided a serious injury. However, don’t let this dissuade you from choosing to stay here!

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank 420SteveH420
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2023

COAST Norfolk Island…. Wow an amazing place to stay, well located with both rural and ocean views.
We had a group of 18 (7 units and 3 cottages) everyone thoroughly enjoyed staying at COAST!
We were pickup up from airport and dropped off at accommodation. Our hire cars were there, ready for us at Coast. You definitely need hire cars for trips to town and to explore the island.
All Units and Cottages were super clean and self-contained.
Another great thing about staying at COAST was the boat shed (shared communal area) a great place to finish the night off playing card games etc
Raewyn and the staff were very helpful and lovely.
Would highly recommend COAST for your stay on Norfolk Island.
The people of Norfolk were all friendly & made us feel like we were part of a big family.
Norfolk Island one day we will be back, and staying at COAST again!

Room tip: Definitely need hire car.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Auslindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 March 2023

My wife and I just had the most amazing stay at the ‘Garden’ cabin at Coast Norfolk. A brilliant unit with great kitchen, views and bed! We absolutely loved the ‘Boathouse’ room near the unit where we sat and had drinks most afternoons! A big thanks also to Olivia (Livy) who looked after our arrival and departure so well. She amazing. We’ll be back! Thanks Coast and thanks Norfolk Island.

Date of stay: March 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews