We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Expedia.com
AU$126
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$123
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Les D

Serious TLC etc needed, in my opinion

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Apr 2024
Some of the images used in their advertisement seem to me to be magnified or zoomed in images. So, for example, some suggest or imply that you are much closer to the water etc than what you actually are, which I think are misleading etc. There were rips in some window curtains, some missing window flyscreens, some broken window locks, a huge hair ball clogging the shower drain (so you had to stand in a couple of centimetres of water when showing), no plug for the bathroom basin, insufficient consumables (eg dishwashing liquid, toilet paper) for the time period of the stay.
Date of stay: February 2024
Room Tip: I would consider staying elsewhere.
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
AU$225
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
  • Agoda.com
    AU$209
  • Hotels.com
    AU$245
1.3 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Looking to the Niau Beach House
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
AU$126
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$123
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pretty Ball Bay
ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$168
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
1.6 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Welcome to Paradise
Priceline
AU$6,473
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$6,141
  • Vio.com
    AU$6,078
  • StayForLong
    AU$6,405
1.5 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Unit 12
Vio.com
AU$89
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
King beds, hardwood floors
Booking.com
AU$289
  • Expedia.com
    AU$350
  • Agoda.com
    AU$254
  • Priceline
    AU$284
1.7 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
AU$206
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$200
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$218
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$200
2.1 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.2 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
View more hotels in Kingston
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
11
22
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
22
10
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2022 via mobile

Absolutely beautiful views from unit one nice and big comfortable bed warm bedding tv with lots of channels has a kitchen own bathroom Brett was welcoming and friendly nothing was an issue clean and tidy has its own car park would highly recommend this place five stars for everything will definitely be back you will not be disappointed

Room tip: Listing states room has internet but it doesn’t who needs internet anyway enjoy your holiday
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank stevenbenson87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 October 2022

We have just returned home from a week on beautiful Norfolk Island.
Stunning location with amazing scenery, but what marred an otherwise enjoyable week, was our stay at Panorama Seaside apartments.
We were in a one bedroom apartment Number 4.

This apartment had not had a decent clean for quite sometime, I have seriously never stayed in anything as bad as this.
The carpets were dirty, and mouldy, the walls had dirty marks all over them, curtains were dirty.

There is a small kitchen area with a stove and a fridge and small amount of bench space, but for our purposes we would not use any of the facilities, due to the state of them.

We spoke to the manager Brett and pointed out our concerns.
He refunded the money for the rest of our stay, and we moved to another facility that was both clean and much nicer.

While seeming to be a nice guy, Brett doesn't seem to have any idea about looking after a holiday facility.

We could not recommend this property

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kenlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

I would rate Panorama more a 1 1/2 than a 2.
This place is in serious need of a huge renovation and up keep. As soon as we got there we realised that it was not of high standard. Palings were missing of the verandah (see photos). Inside, the carpets are old and smell musty, the kitchen needs updating, bathroom has old mould in corners of shower and it’s curtain. Luckily the bed was comfortable and sheets were clean but the old woollen blanket was not adequate. In the lounge room the TV wall mount obviously was broken so the TV was on the coffee table - therefore no coffee table to put drinks etc on.
We had unit 5 which was a valley view. The view is a beautiful western view - too hot to appreciate on those sunny afternoons (however any view in Norfolk is gorgeous. )
The view out the front is also gorgeous when you go out onto the road past all the parked cars.
I’m sure Brett (manager ) is a nice guy but boy, he needs to come into this time zone as people will not tolerate this type of accommodation and the travel agents have no idea as they have never been here.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lindapX7718FG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2021

Unit 5 is a very spacious apartment with a full kitchen, television with Australian free to air channels, a separate bedroom with a very comfortable large bed, and a great shower. The view from the back deck over a verdant valley is gorgeous, and stepping out the front door brings a spectacular view of the Pacific Ocean with Nepean and Philip Islands in the foreground. The hotel is approx 3 km from town and several hundred metres from the historic Kingston area and some lovely beaches. Both areas are comfortably walkable for people with moderate fitness (although very hilly), but a rental car would make life a bit easier, especially for night time travels. The owner/manager Brett is very friendly and helpful and a great host.

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank H7881GDgaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

Stayed 11 nights. Brett is very welcoming and helpful. Location is great. We had a lovely verandah and enjoyed that every morning and evening. Short drive to the settlement and emily bay. Short drive into burnt pine. Could not have had a better place to stay. Yes it is an old building as some reviews say but Brett does a great job in keeping it clean and in good condition. We loved our stay here. Good value. Great views. Quiet. Brilliant

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dave w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews