We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
dave w
Nowra, Australia

Brilliant

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 Apr 2021via mobile
Stayed 11 nights. Brett is very welcoming and helpful. Location is great. We had a lovely verandah and enjoyed that every morning and evening. Short drive to the settlement and emily bay. Short drive into burnt pine. Could not have had a better place to stay. Yes it is an old building as some reviews say but Brett does a great job in keeping it clean and in good condition. We loved our stay here. Good value. Great views. Quiet. Brilliant
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.2 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Beachfront
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
1.4 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
AU$220
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$225
  • Agoda.com
    AU$203
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Looking to the Niau Beach House
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Living Room
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
                                                                        front view of Panaroma A
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$137
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
0.0 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pretty Ball Bay
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
1.6 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Welcome to Paradise
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Priceline
  • StayForLong
    AU$6,538
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Unit 12
AU$118
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Kingston
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
11
22
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
22
10
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2020

I stayed at the Panorama Seaside Apartments but only stayed for 4 days because of issues.

We were attracted to the apartment due to view. The two apartments at the front of the building have an ocean view and look over the penal colony and Nepean Island

It was a beautiful view from our apartment and no doubt ability it is a commanding feature of the apartments.

However the apartments are quite run down and need of both repair and upgrade

In the photograph I provided one section of the safety railing is missing several pieces of wood and this is prevalent around the building.

If I was accompanied with small children I would be serious concerned about their safety because there is a 15 foot drop to the floor below

The carpet is old and emits a stagnant smell and also occurs in the hallways

Insect screens have been incorrectly manufactured and Leave about a 8mm gap between the frame of the screen and window frame which makes them redundant.

Furnishings are old and the bedspreads are old and appear from the 1970"s

The electric start on the gas stove is long gone and matches are provided to light the burners. I haven't use a match since early 2000.

Whilst the penal colony and emily Beach are a few minutes drive walking to and from the beach is probably not an option for the age demographics that visit. The hill to the penal colony is very steep.

A car is essential as the shops and restaurants are six minute drive from the apartments

There is no internet available at this location and whilst you can buy a internet data package you need to go to town to use it

There is no air conditioning at the apartments but the sea breeze keeps the temperature down

So why did we leave the apartment. Simply bird lice. Not only were we bitten but as there numbers increased they were crawling.

The owner did take action to fumigate the bedroom but we didn't feel confident that the source of the infection was being addressed. We asked for a refund for the remaining days and received it and found another place to stay.

From reading other reviews of this establishment it appears that the maintenance and upgrade of these apartments has been on going for a long time.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 November 2020

Spend 6 nights in a two bedroom Kingston View apartment, got upgraded upon check in. Hotel is not the height of luxury by any means, but it's in a fantastic location, well equipped and the owner can't do enough to help and is always available to assist.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TrudieBradbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2019 via mobile

Overlooking the historic site of Kingston, this comfortable accommodation has majestic views. Our host Brett and his family were wonderful to my 86-year old aunt, who arrived the day before. Excellent facilities and value.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank B5246ZUgregm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2019

Panorama Seaside Apartments are in a unique position towards the South of Norfolk Island and they overlook the Pacific Ocean and Phillip Island. The location was ideal for us 3 senior couples in February 2019 and the accommodation was quite clean and adequate for our stay. We were particularly impressed with the help given to us by Brett, who made himself available to accommodate our needs. This accommodation is not particularly 5 star but, value for money, it was a positive experience for all of us and is highly recommended for a stay on Norfolk Island.

Date of stay: February 2019
Thank Neville B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed in unit 1 for 2 weeks with my husband. Apartment is a bit dated but that merely adds to the charm. The view of the ocean is breathtaking. The bed was large and comfy. Kitchen was great for cooking breakfast in every morning. Very handy to have a washing machine available. TV had plenty of channels. Location was perfect but you definitely need a hire car to get around the island.Brett left us to our own devices, but was always available if we needed anything.
This was one of the best places we've visited. Absolutely loved the surfing and snorkeling. Cannot wait to return. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank feralcat365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews