We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Expedia.com
AU$126
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
AU$123
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Neville B
Sydney, Australia

PICTURESQUE LOCATION & ADEQUATE FACILITIES

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Feb 2019
Panorama Seaside Apartments are in a unique position towards the South of Norfolk Island and they overlook the Pacific Ocean and Phillip Island. The location was ideal for us 3 senior couples in February 2019 and the accommodation was quite clean and adequate for our stay. We were particularly impressed with the help given to us by Brett, who made himself available to accommodate our needs. This accommodation is not particularly 5 star but, value for money, it was a positive experience for all of us and is highly recommended for a stay on Norfolk Island.
Date of stay: February 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Priceline
AU$225
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
  • Agoda.com
    AU$209
  • Hotels.com
    AU$245
1.3 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Looking to the Niau Beach House
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.5 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
AU$126
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$123
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pretty Ball Bay
Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
    AU$168
  • Agoda.com
    AU$168
  • Expedia.com
1.6 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Welcome to Paradise
Priceline
AU$6,473
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$6,078
  • StayForLong
    AU$6,405
1.5 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Unit 12
Vio.com
AU$89
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
King beds, hardwood floors
Booking.com
AU$289
  • Priceline
    AU$284
  • Agoda.com
    AU$254
  • Expedia.com
    AU$350
1.7 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$200
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$218
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$200
2.1 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
2.2 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
View more hotels in Kingston
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
11
22
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
11
22
10
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

Stayed in unit 1 for 2 weeks with my husband. Apartment is a bit dated but that merely adds to the charm. The view of the ocean is breathtaking. The bed was large and comfy. Kitchen was great for cooking breakfast in every morning. Very handy to have a washing machine available. TV had plenty of channels. Location was perfect but you definitely need a hire car to get around the island.Brett left us to our own devices, but was always available if we needed anything.
This was one of the best places we've visited. Absolutely loved the surfing and snorkeling. Cannot wait to return. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank feralcat365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2018

The stunning views of the ocean and green valleys are the reason why we choose the Panorama Apartments for an 8 day stay. Located with easy access for a morning walk down to the "Kingston Pier" past the "Convict Settlement" around "Emily Bay" across the "Golf Course” and along "Quality Row"- simply wonderful! Panorama Apartments offers a unique location, clean rooms, comfortable beds with a view and a well equipped kitchen for cooking the fish bought from Scotty at the Pier. The car park area has the most stunning views of Kingston, Philip Island and ... Whales! Yes!

Room tip: All rooms share the pine tree valley views and the end apartments have the bedroom or lounge with wider view of the ocean.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnnabelleAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We were underwhelmed by this venue and its laidback host - a little too laidback for safety - overstove fan in the kitchen required a new cord (exposed wires)
The fridge froze our drinks and food.
BBQ was unusable but the washing machine did work but be careful of open drain/hole in the fgroudn adjacent to the clothes line.
Very reluctant to park the hirecar on 'angle parking' for fear of it being sideswiped as very little shoulder on a dangerous bend.

Room tip: Cannot recommend
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VeroniqueM68
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Like stepping back in time but with a brilliant location and the view from Room 1 was to die for. The rooms were very basic but clean. Kitchen facilities not great but that’s ok because there were so many choices of places to eat out.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank JAM2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Rooms are basic with fantastic views from the balcony. Rooms require maintenance. Paintwork is peeling, sliding door gets stuck and screens on Windows don't fit properly. Could only find one beach towel and the rubbish had not been cleared away. A rat jumped out of the rubbish bin when we opened it. Lady who met us was very friendly

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews