We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
AnnabelleAustralia
Australia

Its all about the view!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 July 2018
The stunning views of the ocean and green valleys are the reason why we choose the Panorama Apartments for an 8 day stay. Located with easy access for a morning walk down to the "Kingston Pier" past the "Convict Settlement" around "Emily Bay" across the "Golf Course” and along "Quality Row"- simply wonderful! Panorama Apartments offers a unique location, clean rooms, comfortable beds with a view and a well equipped kitchen for cooking the fish bought from Scotty at the Pier. The car park area has the most stunning views of Kingston, Philip Island and ... Whales! Yes!
Date of stay: July 2018
Room Tip: All rooms share the pine tree valley views and the end apartments have the bedroom or lounge with...
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Beachfront
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Looking to the Niau Beach House
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$234
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
    3.1 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tern Cottage - Master Bedroom
    Booking.com
    • eDreams
    • Lol.travel
    2.0 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Living Room
    Priceline
    Go to your Happy Price
    • Agoda.com
    3.1 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
    Free parking
    King beds, hardwood floors
    Booking.com
    • Expedia.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$257
    • Hotels.com
    1.7 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$193
    • Vio.com
    2.1 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Kingston
    Reviews (50)
    Filter reviews
    50 results
    Traveller rating
    11
    22
    10
    5
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    11
    22
    10
    5
    2
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    12 - 17 of 50 reviews
    Reviewed 30 April 2018

    We were underwhelmed by this venue and its laidback host - a little too laidback for safety - overstove fan in the kitchen required a new cord (exposed wires)
    The fridge froze our drinks and food.
    BBQ was unusable but the washing machine did work but be careful of open drain/hole in the fgroudn adjacent to the clothes line.
    Very reluctant to park the hirecar on 'angle parking' for fear of it being sideswiped as very little shoulder on a dangerous bend.

    Room tip: Cannot recommend
    Date of stay: April 2018
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank VeroniqueM68
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 April 2018

    Like stepping back in time but with a brilliant location and the view from Room 1 was to die for. The rooms were very basic but clean. Kitchen facilities not great but that’s ok because there were so many choices of places to eat out.

    Date of stay: January 2018
    Thank JAM2501
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 December 2017

    Rooms are basic with fantastic views from the balcony. Rooms require maintenance. Paintwork is peeling, sliding door gets stuck and screens on Windows don't fit properly. Could only find one beach towel and the rubbish had not been cleared away. A rat jumped out of the rubbish bin when we opened it. Lady who met us was very friendly

    Date of stay: November 2017
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Sharon C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 22 November 2017

    Many thanks to the owner. The units were clean and comfortable, owner friendly and welcoming. Beautiful views. Sitting sipping wine on the balcony watching the sun go down was great. Friendly locals and accommodating. Love to return

    Date of stay: November 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled with family
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank jboswell2017
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 January 2017

    We were shuttled to Panorama(Pine Tree Tours) where our rental car(Eldoo car hire) was waiting for us. The owner was friendly and met us when we arrived. We had Room 2 and the view just blew us away. The apartment was clean, comfortable but dated. The bed was comfortable and the bedding clean. A mobile phone was available for our use but we chose not to use it. Used linen could be left outside our apartment and would be replaced. We were aware of the guests below and tried to walk quietly around but this did not always happen. Something to be aware of.
    The apartments are handy to Burnt Pine and to Kingston. Just be prepared for the many potholes while driving. You will also find it easier and safer coming up Middlegate Road from Kingston to the apartments as you will drive straight into the carpark of the apartments. If you come down Middlegate from Burnt Pine you have to hope no car is coming the other way as the apartments sit on a corner.

    Room tip: There are 3 rooms that have awesome views of Kingston, Philip Island and the ocean. Ask for the rooms that have these beautiful views.
    Date of stay: January 2017
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank cillar212
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews