We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
JAM2501
Sydney, Australia

Very basic but still good

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 Apr 2018
Like stepping back in time but with a brilliant location and the view from Room 1 was to die for. The rooms were very basic but clean. Kitchen facilities not great but that’s ok because there were so many choices of places to eat out.
Date of stay: January 2018
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Beachfront
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.4 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Looking to the Niau Beach House
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Ocean Views from all apartments
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$239
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
Free parking
Pool
    3.1 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Tern Cottage - Master Bedroom
    • eDreams
    2.0 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Living Room
    Go to your Happy Price
      3.1 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
      Free parking
                                                                              front view of Panaroma A
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$107
      • Booking.com
      0.0 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
      Free parking
      King beds, hardwood floors
      Get rewarded with One Key
      • Hotels.com
      • ZenHotels.com
        AU$210
      • Booking.com
      1.7 km from Panorama Seaside Apartments
      Free Wifi
      Free parking
      View more hotels in Kingston
      Reviews (50)
      Filter reviews
      50 results
      Traveller rating
      11
      22
      10
      5
      2
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      Traveller rating
      11
      22
      10
      5
      2
      See what travellers are saying:
      Selected filters
      Filter
      Updating list...
      14 - 19 of 50 reviews
      Reviewed 3 December 2017

      Rooms are basic with fantastic views from the balcony. Rooms require maintenance. Paintwork is peeling, sliding door gets stuck and screens on Windows don't fit properly. Could only find one beach towel and the rubbish had not been cleared away. A rat jumped out of the rubbish bin when we opened it. Lady who met us was very friendly

      Date of stay: November 2017
      Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      Thank Sharon C
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 22 November 2017

      Many thanks to the owner. The units were clean and comfortable, owner friendly and welcoming. Beautiful views. Sitting sipping wine on the balcony watching the sun go down was great. Friendly locals and accommodating. Love to return

      Date of stay: November 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank jboswell2017
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 28 January 2017

      We were shuttled to Panorama(Pine Tree Tours) where our rental car(Eldoo car hire) was waiting for us. The owner was friendly and met us when we arrived. We had Room 2 and the view just blew us away. The apartment was clean, comfortable but dated. The bed was comfortable and the bedding clean. A mobile phone was available for our use but we chose not to use it. Used linen could be left outside our apartment and would be replaced. We were aware of the guests below and tried to walk quietly around but this did not always happen. Something to be aware of.
      The apartments are handy to Burnt Pine and to Kingston. Just be prepared for the many potholes while driving. You will also find it easier and safer coming up Middlegate Road from Kingston to the apartments as you will drive straight into the carpark of the apartments. If you come down Middlegate from Burnt Pine you have to hope no car is coming the other way as the apartments sit on a corner.

      Room tip: There are 3 rooms that have awesome views of Kingston, Philip Island and the ocean. Ask for the rooms that have these beautiful views.
      Date of stay: January 2017
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank cillar212
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 4 December 2016

      Perfect location. Quiet, with views over Kingston. Only noise is the roosters that start around 2.00am, but that is expected on Norfolk, regardless of where you stay. A bit dated, but very clean. Perfectly suited our needs. A short drive to Burnt Pine town and only 2 minutes drive to Kingston. Brett is very accommodating and nothing is too much trouble. Would be happy to go back to Panorama.

      Room tip: Request Kingston view, not all apartments overlook Kingston.
      Date of stay: November 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled with family
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      2  Thank Kathy G
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      Reviewed 22 October 2016

      We stayed in Room 7 for a week. The views from this unit are spectacular but the room was a bit ho-hum. It was generally clean but could do with a good scrub and spruce up (windows, walls, and kitchen tiles were a bit grimy). The linen was clean and the bed was comfy. The thing that ruined our stay was the noise from the unit above. It sounded like a herd of elephants had taken up residence - we heard every single footstep; every time they opened the sliding door onto their balcony; their TV. It felt like they were going to fall through the ceiling and land in our laps! I don't think it would matter how quiet they tried to be - the creaky floorboards and thin walls don't muffle a thing. There was no traffic noise whatsoever which is surprising considering the apartments are almost on the road, but maybe we just didn't hear any cars thanks to the upstairs guests!! If not for the view, we would have been very, very unhappy with this location. We will not stay here again.

      Room tip: Room 2 - excellent views and a balcony, and nobody above you to disturb your peace.
      Date of stay: October 2016
      • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      3  Thank MB59
      This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
      View more reviews