We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$212
Breakfast included
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
AU$212
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Graham2181
Sydney, Australia
Large resort in great position
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Dec 2020
My wife and I stayed at the resort for 8 nights. The resort is large with around 70 rooms however due to Covid-19 there were only about 10 guests in the resort. As a result the restaurant was closed as was the bar and coffee lounge. Nonetheless we had a very enjoyable stay and the service provided by Wendy, A J and Cici was excellent. Our room which was a superior room was very large and was very clean. I would recommend a superior room rather than a standard room as the former have good views over the valley and are all on ground level.
The resort is in walking distance of the main shopping area, however on Norfolk Island a car is essential as there is no public transport.
The Continental breakfast which is complimentry is very basic and could be improved with some fresh fruit and pastries.
If I returned to Norfolk Island I would stay again at the South Pacific. When the resort returns to normal following the end of Covid-19 and all the facilities are reopened, it would be a great place to stay.
Date of stay: November 2020
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$244
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.2 km from South Pacific Resort Hotel
Free parking
Pool
Castaway Covered Deck
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Trip.com
0.4 km from South Pacific Resort Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Private balcony with ocean views
Lol.travel
    0.4 km from South Pacific Resort Hotel
    Free parking
    Pool
    King beds, hardwood floors
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    0.4 km from South Pacific Resort Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Lounge Area
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Trip.com
    0.7 km from South Pacific Resort Hotel
    Free parking
    Hunky's Homestead 3 story 6 bedroom house. Sleeps 14 guests.
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • eDreams
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    1.5 km from South Pacific Resort Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    BBQ
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    1.4 km from South Pacific Resort Hotel
    Free parking
    1 bedroom apt king bed
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    0.8 km from South Pacific Resort Hotel
    Free Wifi
    Guest bedroom
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    3.8 km from South Pacific Resort Hotel
    Free parking
    Living areas
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Lol.travel
    • Vio.com
    • Expedia.com
    3.8 km from South Pacific Resort Hotel
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Burnt Pine
    Reviews (175)
    Filter reviews
    175 results
    Traveller rating
    63
    77
    22
    6
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    63
    77
    22
    6
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews south pacific continental breakfast norfolk island scenic tour rooms are clean and comfortable table tennis plenty of storage close to town most nights reception area car hire on site within walking distance an easy walk few minutes walk tour group wi fi
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    30 - 35 of 175 reviews
    Reviewed 8 December 2020 via mobile

    A huge thanks to Cici, Wendy and AJ for helping to make my stay so enjoyable.

    The hotel itself is so well located with the town more or less on the door steps.

    Service is excellent and the staff are so friendly and learn your name so quickly.

    There are a mix of room types here, and my Superior room with valley views was spacious.

    Note only some rooms have ceiling fans and none have aircon however other fans are available.

    Beds are comfortable, and all bathroom needs are provided for daily except for Sundays but more are on request from the front desk.

    Whilst there is a restaurant on site, during my stay it was only a basic but adequate continental breakfast available however with traveller numbers set to increase expect more facilities to keep opening.

    Short of that you have plenty of cafes and dining options a short walk away.

    A pool is on site and was relaxing and quiet during my stay.

    Car hire available and the staff are so kind also to offer other transfers to wherever you may want to go.

    Ultimately it's the lovely staff that make this place a great place to base yourself on the Island.

    Date of stay: December 2020
    Trip type: Travelled solo
    Thank Vidic15
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 18 January 2020

    We were kindly upgraded to one of the Eveleen suites which was large and newly renovated. Unfortunately they are not well sited as they look into the setting sun and get very hot late afternoon. There is no a/c but a fan is provided but it did mean that sitting on the deck was not practical. Also they are supposed to have a valley view but this is obscured by the row of units below. Our biggest disappointment was the continental breakfast provide each day. It was very poor with only a basic choice of cereal with tinned fruit, packaged white or brown sliced bread, packaged packs of vegemite, peanut butter, or strawberry jam and some sweet yoghurt. While we were in Norfolk fresh bananas, melons and pawpaw, cucumbers and tomatoes were available and the bakers had a variety of multigrain and raisin breads which would have added some variety to the selection over the week we stayed. A slice of cheese or some honey would have been great. Our unit had a sink, fridge, table and chairs but no dishes or cutlery so providing for ourselves was not easy. Having said that the staff were very friendly and helpful and our unit and the public areas kept beautifully clean. Car hire was cheap and a guest laundry was available and the resort is well placed in Burnt Pine.

    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank PossumAdelaideSA
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 January 2020

    We stayed at the South Pacific from 31/12/2019 - 07/01/2020.
    The hotel is clean, well maintained and all of the staff are more than helpful, friendly and just lovely to get along with (thanks Shiela). Very quiet location, easy walk to the local shops and eateries/refreshments. We had a garden room with great deck and ocean outlook, although some of the other rooms did not appear to be as well situated. Would definitely stay here again

    Room tip: Garden rooms on the south side have great deck and outlook.
    Date of stay: January 2020
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Fishureman
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 11 December 2019

    Travelled wiht family wife/dauhter /grandson had two rooms with great view out to the sea hire car/light breakfast and welcome drinks all part of the package hotel easy walking distance to all shops/restarants/coffee shops great pool and games room for kids

    Date of stay: March 2019
    Thank mickcarr31
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 December 2019

    Stayed for a week at the South Pacific Resort on Norfolk Island. The room was comfortable with a good bed. The resort is popular with tour groups. The staff are lovely, very helpful and always good natured. A buffet breakfast of hot and cold options was served everyday. The location is great, very close to town and an easy walk to the shops. Norfolk Island is very beautiful with dramatic coastal scenery.

    Date of stay: November 2019
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    1  Thank Daisy024
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews