We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Wayne R

Norfolk Island Golf Classic

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 25 Aug 2023via mobile
An awesome experience.... the rooms are comfortable and the it is situated within walking distance of the main street.

With Norfolk Island brewing company as part of the facility, there is always a drink on hand.

Tony and Sarah, along with Erin and Jason and all their staff, will make your stay friendly and fun.
Thanks for having us guys and see you again next year, hopefully
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
King beds, hardwood floors
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$349
  • Booking.com
0.1 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
Lounge Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free parking
BBQ
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free parking
Hunky's Homestead 3 story 6 bedroom house. Sleeps 14 guests.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 bedroom apt king bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Relax and unwind by the pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free parking
Guest bedroom
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.2 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free parking
Living areas
  • Lol.travel
4.2 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free parking
View more hotels in Burnt Pine
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
253
73
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
253
73
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza night norfolk island excellent hosts close to town great bar restaurant bar lovely outlook motel style stay there again great place to stay comfortable bed an easy walk spent a week self contained walking distance to shops hire car the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2023

Great place to stay in the main town area of Burnt Pine. Great restaurant and spacious unit. Beautiful views from restaurant. Has its own mini brewery. Staff were very pleasant and helpful.This is an ideal location as it is so close to town- only a few minutes walk.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ianfX3997QT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2023

Sarah & Tony were excellent hosts providing intel on where to eat and what to do, very warm and friendly. The rooms are oversized and very comfortable. The town is with in walking distance, I enjoyed my visit and would stay there again.

Date of stay: June 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lanadeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2023

Norfolk Island is a special and different place. The Castaway Hotel just fit so well with the feel and friendliness of the island. Our accommodation was spacious and the staff plus the well organised welcome and package was a nice touch. My wife and I spent a week playing golf and enjoying everything that NI had to offer. At the end of everyday we were able to return to the hotel for food, drinks, friendly staff and to cosy comfort, surroundings and scenery.
Most days we walked to Burnt Pine to shop, drink or dine.
We would thoroughly recommend this hotel and the Norfolk experience.

Room tip: Try the cheese platter along with all the boutique beers on offer. After the early start and travel it was a great way to settle in :-)
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Frank H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 May 2023 via mobile

Castaway is in a great spot with most of the rooms having views and it is within an easy walk of cafes and shops in Burnt Pine. The restaurant/ bar, particularly the spacious deck, is great for watching the sunset over the hills while having a drink. The Friday pizza night and Sunday roast lunch are worth booking for. My room was one of the spacious self contained apartments and was very clean, comfortable and convenient. The outdoor furniture had an outlook towards Phillip Island. The staff were really friendly and accommodating.

Room tip: My room was number 11 and it was a self contained apartment, very private with great views from the outdoor furniture.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2023

Enjoyed my short stay at Castaway - very spacious and comfortable room with all the required amenities including guest wifi access. Walking distance to centre of town and shops. Friendly and welcoming team who are always happy to help and answer any questions with a smile. Outdoor deck is perfect place to watch the spectacular Norfolk Island sunset 😊

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Vida T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews