We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Charlie S
Hamilton

Relaxing, Friendly & Clean.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Mar 2023
Castaway is situated in a perfect location to walk up the main street to great cafes, the information centre and our tour company site. Our room was clean, quiet and spacious. We had the choice of breakfast at Castaway which was great, or to eat out. The bar is a great social point and the staff always friendly and helpful. We would definitely chose to stay at Castaway again. Charlie and Dianna
Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
King beds, hardwood floors
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$202
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.6 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$205
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
Lounge Area
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free parking
BBQ
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free parking
Hunky's Homestead 3 story 6 bedroom house. Sleeps 14 guests.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
1 bedroom apt king bed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
0.4 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Relax and unwind by the pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Agoda.com
0.6 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free parking
Guest bedroom
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
4.2 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free parking
Living areas
  • Lol.travel
4.2 km from Castaway Norfolk Island
Free parking
View more hotels in Burnt Pine
Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
331 results
Traveller rating
253
73
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
253
73
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza night norfolk island excellent hosts close to town great bar restaurant bar lovely outlook motel style stay there again great place to stay comfortable bed an easy walk spent a week self contained walking distance to shops hire car the main street
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 331 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2023

Accommodation was "tops" sooo clean and comfortable. Management and staff friendly and professional. The perfect place to relax and Bar had the best Margaritas and Bouquet Beer. Will be returning to Norfolk again.

Room tip: Book any activities early. Day of arrival after checking into accommodation.
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2023

Our 2nd stay at Castaway. Very friendly & helpful owners/managers/staff. Onsite restaurant & brewery is a bonus + a great deck for a cool breeze and a refreshing drink. Fully self-contained units with large rooms & bathroom. Easy walk to town, supermarket, shops, clubs, cafes & restaurants. Castaway is the ideal place to stay on Norfolk Island!

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emeraldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 March 2023

Castaway was the most enjoyable place to stay. Compares beautifully with our accommodation in Canada and Alaska. Terrific, friendly staff and so helpful. We would definitely recommend this place. It is walking distance of nearly everything and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Gold stars all around, Gai and Gary

Room tip: make sure you book pizza night and for the roast on Sunday
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2023

What a great spot. Went here for lunch. Friendly staff, lovely food and great drinks made on the premises. The Bug and Prawn Salad and the Caesar salad were outstanding. We have booked also for Pizza Night - looking forward to going back.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 January 2023

My trip to Norfolk Island was shared with my friend & we chose to stay in an appartment at Castaway. Although an appartment is a little more expensive it was fantastic as we had 2 bedrooms & each with an ensuite, fantastic. It was very clean, comfortable & accomodated all our needs, even snorkling gear, which was fantastic. The staff are amazing & very friendly, nothing was a bother. Another bonus is it's walking distance to the shopping area. It was a wonderfull place to holiday & I'll be back.

Date of stay: December 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews