We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
117
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews norfolk island cheese platter outdoor bbq small gym luxury accommodation mobile phone perfect in every way place to stay red car private garden pure luxury superior quality gas fireplace top shelf lounge chairs amazing accommodation come home
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2015

Extremely well located. Short stroll to the Campos coffee shop and the heart of town. Spacious, luxurious unit with push button everything. Great outdoor spaces, flashy bbq area and private garden lush with local flora. Modern kitchen with every thing you need to cook up a storm! Or, take on Sharnie's suggestions for top notch restaurants all organised within 30 mins of our arrival. Take a tour with Rick Klein. And, go back and explore in the Fiat (top down). Internal private laundry, quiet location even though you're in the middle of town. We thoroughly recommend staying here! Stay a week to enjoy the Tin Shed. Try some local lettuce - it has taste. The bed is good. Thanks, Sharnie for making our stay wonderful.

Room tip: Stay in unit 2 - it was in a sunny spot.
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racheisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharni-Marie, Manager at The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed the complimentary Fiat hire car and the close proximity to the Island's best shops and cafes that our apartments offer. It was such a pleasure to look after you and I appreciate your feedback regarding the recommendations I gave you for where to eat and what to do. We look forward to the next time you decide to stay with us on Norfolk Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Staff are very friendly
Everything inside are luxury and very carefully designed
All equipment are good or the best brand
Very nice garden
Perfect for honeymoon or couple
Very spacious
Very clean
Also included a car - Fiat 500 convertible
No air conditioning in the house as it is not allowed on the island but they have several ceiling fan that will make air circulating

The only one thing I complain is the bed is too soft for me

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Chung_yeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharni-Marie, Manager at The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate all of your feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed our multi-award winning facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Beautifully 5 star unit if you want a peaceful and lay back holiday this is the one. The manager and staff bend over backwards to make sure your stay is of the highest standards . You even get a car too travel around the island

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donnacowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharni-Marie, Manager at The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. It is great to hear that you had a relaxing, laid back holiday with us and enjoyed the luxury accommodation that our property offers, including the complimentary hire car. It was a pleasure looking after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Do not let the name Tin Sheds put you off, these apartments are not in any way like tin sheds, they are fantastic luxurious apartments the like of which you would be hard pushed to find in any top hotel. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in.
The little Fiat is not the most comfortable for getting in and out of if you have back problems however it is perfect for the little lanes.
We spent a week there and will be returning as soon as we can.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 232anon232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharni-Marie, Manager at The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Your review is most appreciated and it is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us on Norfolk Island. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience. Thank you, and we look forward to the next time you stay with us on Norfolk Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Same as the other reviews, really. The Tin Sheds is the best accommodation on Norfolk Island. There are places with views, certainly, and Tin Sheds doesn't have any. However, it has utterly modern, stylish and luxurious accommodation, located right in Burnt Pine. I have to say, the other places we considered were 1980s time capsules, and no view can compensate for flowery bedspreads.

Tin Sheds is spotless and magnificently appointed. Sharni is great, as is the lovely lady who services the rooms. A stay at Tin Sheds is utterly seamless, from the pick up at the airport to the drop off. Sharni gives great advice about restaurants and tours, and will arrange anything. Most places include a hire car, but nowhere else includes such a gorgeous convertible. We loved it.

There is a tendency away from Norfolk Island of late. Certainly the shopping is not what it appears to have been in the past, and it is aimed at the 70+ market. So what - you get duty free on the way out when you go to NI. The attractions of Norfolk Island aren't found in the shops; it's the beaches, the countryside and the peace. But if you have been staying away because of an absence of 5 star accommodation - don't. The Tin Sheds has filled that void.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank teachers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharni-Marie, Manager at The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Thank you so much for your review and it is great to hear that you found your stay with us seamless and professional. We are so glad you enjoyed the best that Norfolk Island has to offer - the stunning beaches, the countryside, and the peace that offers absolute relaxation. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews