We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for a relaxing break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island
Reviewed 6 November 2015

The accommodation is excellent. The apartment is spacious, modern and well-equipped with everything you could need. There is a large garden with an amazing deck and outdoor cooking facilities. Plus there is a fantastic sauna, gym and spa pool at the centre of the property. The staff that met us and serviced our apartment were also very friendly and helpful. Many thanks.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Ieuan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharni-Marie, Manager at The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you so much for your review and it is great to hear that you had a relaxing break with us. We appreciate your feedback regarding how well-equipped our self-catering facilities are - we have tried to think of everything our guests would need to have a fantastic holiday on a beautiful Island! We look forward to seeing you both again sometime in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2015

Extremely well located. Short stroll to the Campos coffee shop and the heart of town. Spacious, luxurious unit with push button everything. Great outdoor spaces, flashy bbq area and private garden lush with local flora. Modern kitchen with every thing you need to cook up a storm! Or, take on Sharnie's suggestions for top notch restaurants all organised within 30 mins of our arrival. Take a tour with Rick Klein. And, go back and explore in the Fiat (top down). Internal private laundry, quiet location even though you're in the middle of town. We thoroughly recommend staying here! Stay a week to enjoy the Tin Shed. Try some local lettuce - it has taste. The bed is good. Thanks, Sharnie for making our stay wonderful.

Room Tip: Stay in unit 2 - it was in a sunny spot.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank racheisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharni-Marie, Manager at The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you enjoyed the complimentary Fiat hire car and the close proximity to the Island's best shops and cafes that our apartments offer. It was such a pleasure to look after you and I appreciate your feedback regarding the recommendations I gave you for where to eat and what to do. We look forward to the next time you decide to stay with us on Norfolk Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Staff are very friendly
Everything inside are luxury and very carefully designed
All equipment are good or the best brand
Very nice garden
Perfect for honeymoon or couple
Very spacious
Very clean
Also included a car - Fiat 500 convertible
No air conditioning in the house as it is not allowed on the island but they have several ceiling fan that will make air circulating

The only one thing I complain is the bed is too soft for me

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank Chung_yeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharni-Marie, Manager at The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2015

Thank you so much for your review and we appreciate all of your feedback. We are glad that you had a wonderful time with us and enjoyed our multi-award winning facilities. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Beautifully 5 star unit if you want a peaceful and lay back holiday this is the one. The manager and staff bend over backwards to make sure your stay is of the highest standards . You even get a car too travel around the island

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank donnacowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharni-Marie, Manager at The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. It is great to hear that you had a relaxing, laid back holiday with us and enjoyed the luxury accommodation that our property offers, including the complimentary hire car. It was a pleasure looking after you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Do not let the name Tin Sheds put you off, these apartments are not in any way like tin sheds, they are fantastic luxurious apartments the like of which you would be hard pushed to find in any top hotel. The beds were the most comfortable we have ever slept in.
The little Fiat is not the most comfortable for getting in and out of if you have back problems however it is perfect for the little lanes.
We spent a week there and will be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 232anon232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharni-Marie, Manager at The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Your review is most appreciated and it is great to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us on Norfolk Island. We appreciate your feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve our guests' experience. Thank you, and we look forward to the next time you stay with us on Norfolk Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnt Pine
0.9 km away
Paradise Hotel & Resort
Paradise Hotel & Resort
#1 of 5 in Norfolk Island
196 reviews
0.9 km away
Governor's Lodge Resort Hotel
0.3 km away
South Pacific Resort Hotel
South Pacific Resort Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnt Pine
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Castaway Norfolk Island
Castaway Norfolk Island
#1 of 2 in Burnt Pine
101 reviews
0.4 km away
Cumberland Resort & Spa
Cumberland Resort & Spa
#1 of 12 in Burnt Pine
262 reviews
6.4 km away
Shearwater Scenic Villas
Shearwater Scenic Villas
#19 of 46 in Norfolk Island
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Burnt Pine

Been to The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island

Address: The Village Place, Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island 2899, Australia
Region: Australia > Norfolk Island > Burnt Pine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Burnt Pine
Price Range: $258 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Award winning property! Winner in the Australasia & Oceania categories at the 2014,2015 and 2016 World Luxury Hotel Awards. 'The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island' is the only fully self-contained 5Star property on the Island. This adults only boutique style property consists of 3 luxuriously appointed Apartments catering for 3 couples (6 people). Beautifully landscapes gardens wrap around each Apartment creating private outdoor entertaining areas. Tucked away at the end of a quiet lane, the property is within 50 meters of the best shops and cafes on the island. Breathtaking views and tranquil beaches are within 5 kms. A Fiat 500 Convertible is provided (petrol extra). "Excellence in accommodation - Created with YOU in mind". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Tin Sheds - Norfolk Island South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing