We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too many to list,you can see so much there,Wonderland by night stands out and Archie was great.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shiralee Executive Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2015

Thanks Ian and Lillian for making our visit special,the service we got was great from pitch up at the airport and a drive around the area was appreciated by U.S.The Cottage was spotless and the Chocolate s on the bed were very nice,the only thing missing was the promised bottle of bubbly np but that was not a major thing,we loved the convertible car we had for the week,in all a wonderful time was had there and we would not hesitate going back there for another stay.Thank you both for all you did.

Stayed: May 2015
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 51 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2015

We have just completed our 5th holiday on beautiful Norfolk Island and stayed at our favourite piece of paradise - Shiralee Cottages. Beautiful accommodation. Clean, roomy, modern kitchen, stunning gardens. Our hosts are fantastic. Very knowledgeable on all aspects of the Island and always on hand to book tours, advise or just for a chat. Having a car on hand 24/7 and staying in the township is always a plus.
5 stars Shiralee...

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

We stayed at Shiralee Cottages in February ! A well overdue week of relaxation!Our cottage was fantastic! Immaculately clean,lots of space and well appointed .It is conveniently located to shops and eateries! Our hosts Ian and Lillian went above and beyond to ensure our stay was perfect,even dropping back with lemon and breadcrumbs for our catch of the day! We also fell in love with our cute little convertible which took us around on every road on this amazing island! Don't think about it BOOK it ! We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Clean, convenient location!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We had a wonderful week in a 2 bedroom cottage which was very spacious and had a very well appointed kitchen. Little extras like beach towels, picnic set in esky, rug, umbrellas, wine cooler and a vegie garden where you could help yourself to lettuce and tomatoes. Accommodation included a sedan car. 5 minute walk into village with
3 restaurants close by. Manager was there every day saying hello and handing bananas

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2015

beautiful clean cottages next to town center. great friendly hosts, could not be more helpful would highly recommend would definitely stay there again and comes with a free car as well very spacious cottage with all the amenities to make your stay enjoyable

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burnt Pine
0.3 km away
Castaway Norfolk Island
Castaway Norfolk Island
#1 of 2 in Burnt Pine
120 reviews
0.7 km away
Paradise Hotel & Resort
Paradise Hotel & Resort
#1 of 5 in Norfolk Island
216 reviews
0.6 km away
South Pacific Resort Hotel
South Pacific Resort Hotel
#2 of 2 in Burnt Pine
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Tintoela
Tintoela
#4 of 13 in Burnt Pine
92 reviews
2.7 km away
Shearwater Scenic Villas
Shearwater Scenic Villas
#14 of 47 in Norfolk Island
81 reviews
2.8 km away
Forrester Court Clifftop Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shiralee Executive Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shiralee Executive Cottages

Address: 126 Taylors Road | Norfolk Island, Burnt Pine, Norfolk Island 2899, Australia
Region: Australia > Norfolk Island > Burnt Pine
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Burnt Pine
Price Range: $243 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shiralee Executive Cottages 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Star AAA rating, modern, self-contained 1 or 2 bedroom cottages, also Cottages with 2 Bedrooms & 2 Bathrooms. New modern full Kitchens with dishwashers & modern bathrooms with massage showers, Cottages are spacious set in beautiful surroundings, 2 minutes walk to shops, clubs & restaurants. Enjoy the relaxing privacy on your own veranda. Enjoy the tranquil ambiance of Norfolk Island. Feature include, Flat Screen TV, DVD, radio, Mobile phone provided for your stay, fan, heater, electric blankets, hairdryer, bathrobes, beach towels, laundry, transit lounge. Covered BBQ area. Vehicle with each Cottage (Late Model or new cars - conditions apply) Free Airport Transfers. Managers/Directors live on-site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Shiralee Executive Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shiralee Executive Cottages Norfolk Island, South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing