We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveller rating
263
157
46
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
157
46
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lounge area cape town canal walk excellent service small kitchenette woolworths food store executive suite business stay non smoking room sister hotel recommend this hotel view of table mountain room service only criticism ratanga junction coffee shop business or pleasure
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The location of the Hotel is in the city center close to the conference center. The services are of good quality with very friendly staff. Stayed in one of the spacious executive rooms. I will recommend it to all colleagues and family.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank avortrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Colosseum Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Dear Avortrig

We appreciate you taking time to share your experience with us.
Thank you for your positive feedback!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards
Leigh Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Very nice hotel, very modern and very friendly! There is always help, always a nice fruit or a fresh drink. The room was like a suite and very very spacious. I loved the tub outside the bathroom. The room was divides in the sleeping area and a very spacious area with sofas and kitchenette. The breakfast was delicious and the omelette made just in front of us was one of the best in my life!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Colosseum Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Maria B

We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your stay experience with us on TripAdvisor.
Thank you for the compliments in relation to the room size and delicious breakfast.

We will share your compliments to the Breakfast chef for the best omelette.

Best regards,

Leigh Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

If you want a good start to your day in Cape Town the Colosseum Luxury Hotel should do the job. The included breakfast not only sports a great selection of eats, the warm and professional staff makes you feel you are home. Renee and her young staff always greet you with a smile and consistently quality service. The rooms are suites and clean and comfortable. I’d recommend this location to anyone who is staying, like we were, for a mix of business and site seeing of the Cape.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Colosseum Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Stephen K

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave a detailed review!
Excellent that we could assist in starting your day off well with a good breakfast
We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Renee and the rest of the team.

Hope to welcome you back again soon!

Best regards
Leigh Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Saw the building at night and checked out of previous hotel to spend reminder of the stay at Colosseum (From 28 June 2018 to 01 July 2018)

1. Location is the best! Close to amenities: Hillsong Church, Virgin Active, Canal Walk Mall, Century City Convention Centre, restaurants & pubs...and the view of the mountain is just breathing! V & A is under 20 minutes drive, and Uber service is available. Local taxi service can equally be organised through the reception.

2. Colosseum has a warm feeling to it. Must comfortable, clean rooms and the staff is absolutely lovely!
a.) Thando is an absolute gem! Can not thank her enough for her assistance and warm welcome. Keep up the smiles * * * * *
b.) Kayla
c.) Benjamin
d.) Yanga
e.) All the staff at the breakfast were awesome!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ZMAndrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Colosseum Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Dear ZMAndrea

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience after your recent stay.
Such a privilege to share the compliments to Thando, Cayla, Benjamin, Yanga and the breakfast team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Leigh Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

I had to travel to CT for a short while and was working most of the time, but my downtime was managed and made amazing by the Colosseum. The rooms are a home away from home and they take every step and then some more to ensure you feel that way. I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LeeBeeMcGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Colosseum Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear LeeBeeMcGee

We appreciate you taking time to share with us your experience while at our hotel. Thank you for the positive comments. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and to produce great guest experiences for our guests.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Best regards,
Leigh Morrison
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews