We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 11:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Great Family Sunday

We tried the " Do Not Disturb" room and even though we only got 75% of the way through, the three... read more

Reviewed 24 September 2018
nghtrn03
,
Wentzville, Missouri
via mobile
Fun. Exciting. Well Produced

I went with work folks. We had 2 groups of 5 and that was a perfect number. The employees were very... read more

Reviewed 6 September 2018
micngab
,
Ballwin, Missouri
via mobile
Read all 98 reviews
  
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
79
16
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
79
16
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room diverse group out of the box year olds a lot of fun fun activity casino room team building great fun breakout games all ages island escape kidnapping clues escaped hints newbies
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Our family has done a previous escape at another venue and must say this one was far superior. My son purchased us each a pass to do an escape at this location for our Christmas gift. We chose the Museum Heist. The room setup made you feel like you were really there in the thief's home to recover the stolen artwork. Staff was helpful and friendly. The puzzles were challenging and sometimes multiple steps to figure out and implement clues. We LOVED it and hope to do another room in the future!!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank IllinoisMrsZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Thanks for the awesome review! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our Museum Heist to the fullest, and found it immersive and engaging! We strive to achieve the perfect mix of thrilling and challenging with the help of our Game Masters, and are glad to hear we managed just that for your group! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks for playing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

We did the Museum Heist for my 15 yo birthday with a mix of teens and adults. We all had a great time even if we didn't quite make it out. I appreciate the staff's help in reviewing our needs ahead of time. We had originally picked a different room, but when I stopped by to see if it would be a good fit since my daughter would need either a wheelchair or crutches they helped me review the options and assisted in moving to a better room for our needs. The staff was wonderful to work with and had great clues ready when we needed a redirect. I would highly recommend this location and we'll definitely be back to try out her first choice Casino room!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank tmfrankl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thanks for the great review, and so glad you had a wonderful time in our Museum Heist room! We love the chance to help someone celebrate a special day like a birthday, and are delighted that we could help accommodate the specific needs of your group! We can't wait to have you back to try our Casino room next time! Thanks for playing with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Our family of Seven decided to 'Breakout' as part of our nieces 16th b-day activity!
We were so surprised because we didnt know what exactly to expect . Loved it and would definitely go again! We picked Kidnapping. Wow! JUst Go try this Escape room adventure You will not be sorry ! And Yes we escaped Just In time!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thanks for the great review, Kim! So glad you and your family had a wonderful birthday for your Niece, and that you chose to share a bit of such a special day with us! We love to show people the best of what we have to offer, and are so glad you enjoyed our Kidnapping room! We cannot wait to have you back again! Thanks for playing with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

We did the hostage game. The description on the web page makes you think that there is a secondary goal (besides getting out of the room) of determining the hijackers' plans (presumably so that you can "call the authorities" when you get out to head off some horrific event. Because of this, I was allocated as the person to read all the stuff on the walls and try to figure out their plans. It turns out this was a total waste of time. The only goal is to escape. Everyone else seemed to enjoy themselves, though, as they discovered clues as to how to unlock various compartments and finally the outer door. Another thing to keep in mind is that the staff is watching and can give you clues over a speaker if you get stuck. This does make the success less your own, but if you're willing to have clues you should ask for them sooner rather than later.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank dorsalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2018

Thanks for the great and detailed review of our Hostage room! We are glad that your group enjoyed themselves, and appreciate your feedback about what the site says! We love any chance to move forward as an escape room company, and your honesty helps us to do so! We would love to have you back to play more of our rooms in the future, and cannot wait to see you overcome another challenge at Breakout Games!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Our group of 6 did the Museum Heist on Valentine's day. The room was challenging & fun! Everything was clean, well planned, and in good condition (wasn't run down or dirty). We have done 5 different escape room games at different places. Breakout St. Louis is our favorite so far! Highly recommend Breakout STL! We can't wait to go back and do all the other rooms!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank road_warriors08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason T, Owner at Breakout Games - St. Louis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

So glad you had a blast in our Museum Heist room! We love to provide people with a challenge that leaves them excited and ready for more! We can't wait to see you again! Thanks for sharing your Valentine's Day with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews