We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil home to create the best family memories.”
Lakeside view of Harmony from the dock
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lakeside view of Harmony from the dock
Lower Deck provides gorgeous view of sunrise Living Room - Main Level with Flat Screen TV, Fireplace, doors to upper Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Lakeside view of Harmony from the dock
Lower Deck provides gorgeous view of sunrise
Living Room - Main Level with Flat Screen TV, Fireplace, doors to upper Deck
Living Room/Bar - Main Level
Kitchen - Main Level, with skylight
Dining Room seats 14 with floor to ceiling view of the lake- Main Level
Master Suite - 1 of 5 bedrooms. Queen with Full Bath. Main Level
Master Suite vanity area - Main Level
Master Suite - 1 of 5 bedrooms. Queen with Full Bath. Main Level
Master Suite - Floor to Ceiling Windows. Main Level
Master Suite - 1 of 5 bedrooms. Queen with Full Bath. Lower Level
Master Suite - doors to patio and hot tub. Lower Level
Bunk Room - Twin uppers and Full-size Futons on lower bunks. Lower Level
Game Room - Lower Level Air Hockey, Pool Table with Ping Pong Conversion Top, Pub Table
Game Room - Lower Level with doors to patio/lower deck
Game Room - Lower Level Pool Table, Air Hockey
Game Room - Lower Level Tron, Air Hockey, Sleeper Sofa/Sitting Area
Fire Pit
Fire Pit and Path to Dock (watercraft and lifts not provided)
3-Slip Boat Dock and Swim Platform (watercraft and lifts not provided)
Sunrise (watercraft and lifts not provided)
Harmony from the Street
Early Spring view from Dining Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Linn Creek, Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ashley H
1 review
“Tranquil home to create the best family memories.”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a long weekend at Harmony, and enjoyed every moment!

Unfortunately, it rained most of the weekend, but that wasn't a problem. The covered deck and dock were wonderful as well as the many movies, games, and children's toys. The second kitchen was a godsend as our group included a couple families with conflicting meal schedules.

We had 9 adults and 2 children. There were plenty of bedrooms and sleeping space to accommodate our group comfortably.

The dock offers pretty good fishing. I caught and released a couple of large bass during the rain. The kids also loved dangling their feet in the water when the weather turned warm Sunday afternoon.

The best part of our stay was spending time in the hot tub. The lake views are amazing, and the stars are much brighter than we're used to in the city.

There were a couple minor issues during our stay. The hot water heater was not working, and the upstairs range/oven were out of service for a short time. The Iverson's sent a repair person out within an hour, and they resolved the issue. I really appreciated their sense of urgency, and empathy. We will definitely be visiting again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2017
Thank you for the review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Harmony and that we could fix the issues that arose. Wish we could have "fixed the rain" too but some things are our of our control. Let me know if we can help with any future plans to visit the lake!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was a great place to stay with lots of room. Great location on the lake, and the full kitchen was perfect with plenty of supplies for everyone. The big table also worked great for everyone to comfortably eat at. The water can get a bit wavy from the boat traffic, but the swimming dock still worked good for floating.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traci S
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dinning room Table with a LAKE VIEW that Seats 12 comfortably!!”
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This was an awesome CLEAN home that offered Space for all 4 families!! The best part is you could spend time with all the family and play games at the big family table or watch TV – sit on the Deck and BBQ all together – then, when you needed your own space – there was room for that:) The home is Located on the Lake but with privacy!
The Amenities were fantastic and the kitchen offers more than what I have at home! Basically only need to grocery shop and bring clothes and towels – which is such a treat as we have stayed at other VRBO and do not offer ½ of what was there!!
Owners are Fantastic to deal with and offer tons of knowledgeable things to do in the area (I highly recommend the water slides, caves and boating) and even hooked us up with a company to rent a boat and driver for the day – Which was awesome!!

To top it off – We were able to Fireworks on a summer night on the lake– being from ALASKA – that was a treat!!!



Thank you for a VERY MEMORABLE stay – It was a long trip form Alaska – but well worth it – we will be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room for all - even Privacy
Liked least: I had to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kdstokes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a week getaway!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house was absolutely perfect! There was plenty of space and the location on the lake was exactly what we were looking for. The big kitchen table and appliances were very useful, as well as the two decks to sit outside and relax. This is a busier lake with many boats coming through, so the lake was pretty wavy. The house is 15 minutes away from the grocery stores, which was a big plus. The owners are very accommodating and easy to work with. This was our first time at the Ozarks and it was a very wonderful experience!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Di2016201...
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great property! Wonderful home, awesome game room, great view.”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent 4 days at this lovely home with my sons and their families, including 4 children, ages 6-8. The children's room included lots of books, games and a few toys. Everyone loved the game room. The kids enjoyed the air hockey table and the adults the pool and ping pong tables, as well as the Tron video game. The view of the lake was fantastic. The kids enjoyed fishing on the dock and making smore's on the fire pit. The house is only about 15 minutes from Osage Beach where there are lots of activities for the whole family. Great house! I would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing