We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
2
0
0
0
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
0
0
0
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

FILTHY, UNSAFE, IN A HORRIBLE STATE OF DISREPAIR. Holes in wall stuffed with newspaper, dead bugs on sheets, bathroom filthy, paint peeling on walls, floors spongy to walk on. Immediately asked for refund, but owner would not. Left without refund. Wish I had taken pictures

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seastone4454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

I wish I had taken pictures. The outside looks okay but behind the doors is not just cosmetic damage but filthy nasty conditions. The door does not latch properly and it was patched with a piece of wood where the door must have been kicked in.

We immediately went back and asked for our money back and were told that room is clean. The health department needs to be aware of the unsafe condition.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank ihearvoices2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

We booked our room several months ago as they were listed as a reputable motel for the Lebanon music festival. The lady that checked us in did not have our reservation but did remember us booking the room as we had asked about a small refrigerator for medicines. She said the only room available had a fan that was out in the bathroom. No problem, as we can live without a fan. When we went to the room, none of our key card worked. Back to the desk for reprogramming. Second attempt only one of three keys worked. We get in to the room, and there was debris on one of the beds. No towels, no small refrigerator, no light in the bathroom( to go with no fan). The bathroom door was broken off the hinges. They did bring the refrigerator but it had what looked like blood stains inside it. No curtains only a blind that did not keep light from shining through. A drunk stumbled into our window, and left his calling card of his empties nearby. We called all over, trying to find another hotel, and because of the music event, the closest hotel was in Springfield. We decided to stay. The continental breakfast was a box of off brand cereal and about a 1/4 cup of milk left in the little refrigerator. Their coffee pot was barely dripping any coffee because it needed cleaned. I have photos if anyone is interested. It looked like the motel was filled with people who were in a rough crowd. We did not feel safe at all.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sherryshinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

This place was was the best place we ever stayed. They are under new management and very well ran and very clean. They greeted us at 2 am smiling and genuinely happy to have us staying in the room. The gentleman ran up made sure heat was on while I was checking in and saw us to room. When we checked out made sure we knew we were welcome back . All around quiet nice area no issues at all.. will reserve here on all visits to Lebanon

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PAULA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015

My mom stayed there for a couple weeks. After the first week the new management started troubles with us, accusing us of doing things we didn't do. They don't give us what we need like towels, saying that we needed to provide our own towel, shampoo ect. /In my conclusion they need to close this place down. They are not to be trusted.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank domm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest I, General Manager at Midwest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2015

As per the lease agreement extended stay guest supply their own towels and personal hygene items. I am sorry if you feel you were accused of somethings you did not do. There is no disruptive activities allowed on this property. We are working hard to change the property to the way it use to be a nice, quiet, safe place for our guests to stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews