We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
13
5
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
5
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjetted tubfull kitchenfurnished kitchenbennett springsbennett spring state parkniangua rivertrout fishingfloat tripfireplacedishwasheroakcabinoutfittersrvwifiofficebeds
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

My wife and I enjoyed a relaxing 2-day visit. Pretty view. Nice facility. Plenty of windows. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Lots of space. Jetted tub. TV and DVD player (videos available at office). Indoor and outdoor tables for two. Gas grill on deck. Appreciated having a furnished kitchen--it includes most pieces and utensils you'll need for cooking and serving, but be sure to bring the food you need, including seasonings and condiments (there's a store close by in the state park where you can get basics, but it's about 20 minutes to Lebanon for a fuller-service grocery store). Riverwood is located close to fishing, floating, and hiking at Bennett Spring State Park. We especially liked a day trip we took to Ha Ha Tonka State Park outside Camdenton. The cabin where we stayed--Walnut, if I remember correctly--is getting a complete interior makeover this week (the cabins flanking it have already been updated). The owners were helpful and also responsive to some minor maintenance issues--we let them know what was needed after we left for the day, and everything was in good working order by the time we returned that evening. They live nearby, so they can respond quickly when necessary. I recommend Riverwood Resort.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank EddieK421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Charged me hundred dollars cause my sick one year old puked on the top blanket while In Bed with my wife! They where rude to my wife on the phone when she had some questions. Cleaned it and took out trash before we left and they called about footprints on the fridge mud on the couch!We will never go back Not worth it

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverwoodMissouri, Owner at Riverwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Sorry you feel the charges for the additional cleaning fees and bedding that was ruined was not fair. Unfortunately we have to make these decisions for our business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

The couple that's owns these will charge you for everything little thing after you leave . They charged us 100 dollars for a spot of mud on the couch and hand/foot prints on the frig... etc etc .. totally just reaching for ways to make more money . Don't stay here!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank wilper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverwoodMissouri, Owner at Riverwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

As stated in your previous review, we do not take charging our guests additional cleaning fees lightly, unfortunately in your case, because of the ruined bedding and additional cleaning required, we had no choice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here 5 times and it never disappoints!!! The cabins are all fantastic, whether it is a studio or larger, we have stayed in both. Very relaxing, always clean, and the owners truly care about their guests. You will not find a better place to stay in this area

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverwoodMissouri, Owner at Riverwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

We appreciate your kind words and Work very had to provide and maintain our cabins! Can’t wait to see you for your 6th visit!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The Walnut cabin is designed for two, decorated beautifully and has all that you need for a relaxing time rain or shine and like the cabins on either side is situated so that while sitting on your deck you have total privacy. We enjoyed our morning coffee there and it was so quiet that we could hear the fish jumping in the pond a few yards away. The jetted tub was a welcome treat after a day canoeing on the Niangua River.
We're hoping to return for a cozy weekend this winter.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Candy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riverwoodMissouri, Owner at Riverwood Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

We hope to have you back again soon, happy you enjoyed Walnut Cottage!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews