We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Lebanon)
USD 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 47
USD 46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dave’s Hideaway Motel(Camdenton)(Great Value!)
USD 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Lodge at Old Kinderhook(Camdenton)
USD 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Lake of the Ozarks(Camdenton)(Great Value!)
USD 101
USD 89
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
26
1
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
1
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstackle shopbennett springpool and hot tubbunk bedstroutmini fridgefire pitweaverslucyrickwadersplayground
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Very helpful with fishing needs and information on fishing areas. Great place to visit if you like to trout fish or just relax. the store is a full service fishng store with wader rentals, all types of fishing lures, bait, and great information on Bennett Spring Trout Park. Friendly place to be.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Emerson111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

What a wonder escape the cabins are very clean they have everything you need! The salt water pool is beautiful and the hot tub is very nice to relax in after a good day fishing! The owners are very nice and make sure you feel welcomed and taken care of!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wordtraveler86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
83
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We just stayed at Fishing Tales RV park and wanted to share our great experience. Our 4 person family stayed in one of the cabins with a wraparound porch for three days (pictured above). The cabin had a small kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave and small range which was nice because we were able to bring groceries to make meals. There was a grill outside and campfire for gathering to roast marshmallows. The kids really liked that there was a nice pool with hot tub that we used every day.

The two most valuable features of the stay were the proximity to Bennett Springs State park and the helpful, friendly staff at Weavers Tackle Store. We will definitely visit again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Great value! Perfect for a fishing trip! Minutes away from Bennett Spring State Park. Their tackle store has all your needs at a great cost. We love the salt water pool and the owners are friendly.
Looking forward to staying there again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

After doing a lot of research, I decided on booking our weekend stay here. I'm so happy I did! The cabin was very clean! We loved being able to control the temp of the cabin with the wall thermostat. The bunk beds were perfect for the kids. Us adults even laid on the and there was plenty of room for an adult to sleep on it. The bathroom had towels provided. They also gave us 4 blue towels for the pool. The kitchen was stocked with cookware, dishes, and utensils. The full size fridge gave us plenty of room for our food and drinks. There is also a grill provided for each cabin. We cooked most of our food outside on the grill or over the campfire. We did use the stove top for warming up beans and also used the microwave for warming up the breakfast sandwiches I had premade for the trip. The inside kitchen did come in handy. We loved that there was a fire pit for each site. The pool and hot tub were both amazing. We spent most of Friday night in the pool or playing on the playground. Having young kids it was so awesome having the playground so close. We could cook while they played. The owners were very nice. Even though they do not provide rafts or canoes to float, they gave us all the information we needed to contact another outfitter. I would definitely stay here again! We have told all of our friends and family about this place!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Veronica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews