We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy little cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage in the grounds of Manoir le Fort (to left of photo) The Cottage - view of private terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The Cottage in the grounds of Manoir le Fort (to left of photo)
The Cottage - view of private terrace
Living Area
Winter
The Cottage at Manoir le Fort
Kitchen/Dining Area
Shower Room with WC
Main Bedroom, ground floor
Single Mezzanine Bedroom
Passerelle between the two mezzanines
Twin Mezzanine Bedroom
Spiral Staircase
Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Samer, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Beatrice...
1 review
“Cosy little cottage”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Enjoyed very much our holiday in this cosy little cottage. The view outside the kitchen and living room is picturesque. It is furnished with charm and equipped with everything you will need during a holiday (which is not always the case in holiday apartments).
We were friendly welcomed by the owners who live next door and who are happy to help if you need anything.
Absolutely recommended for a short quiet and relaxed holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julesgric...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect little house in a lovely area!”
Reviewed 12 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a really lovely stay at Manoir le Fort, the house is very clean and has everything you need. My older children/teenagers loved the sleeping area upstairs and we enjoyed having the patio area and BBQ. The garden was well used by the kids for ball games, and the table tennis table came into good use too!
We got good directions from the owner, but as we were travelling across from Belgium and coming in a different direction we used the Satnav - the Satnav tends to send you up tiny lanes everywhere, better to follow the signposts when exploring the area.
Samer is lovely for pastries and supermarket, petrol station only 1.5km away. We really loved Hardelot beach only 20 mins from house - plenty of free parking in side roads from the beach, walk a block in from the beach and Hardelot has a lovely high street with deli's, shops, restaurants. We especially enjoyed pastries from Main Street patisserie.
We also went to Le Tourquet, tried to go to Aqualud water park with the kids, but they were not allowed in with loose swimming trunks - boys need to wear the tight swimmers which they sell there for 40 euros!! (bring some with you before you come!)
We did Paris in a day, which the kids loved, but it was busy traffic wise - 3 hours each way. Montreuil was a lovely town, very pretty with lots of shops and deli's - well worth a visit.
All in all, and very lovely house and area, only small suggestion would be to have a washing machine and dryer available for guests., With 5 of us and the rainy weather on some days, keeping things clean and dry for a week was a bit of a challenge!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pretty area, and qurly lovely clean house
Liked least: No washine machine or dryer
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spendingi...
Bolton, England
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Away from it all”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a very nice cottage in a quiet location although access is down an unmade farm track. Large comfortable living/dining/kitchen area with plenty of crockery and cutlery. A few more drinking tumblers would have ben useful as would serving spoons. Our teenaged grandchildren liked going up the spiral staircase to their rooms but they were rather basic. Anyone on the large size would find it a tight squeeze.
Good wind-protected area outside with table, chairs and barbeque and a grassed area beyond.
Excellent directions given and the owner e-mailed us about a local road closure on the morning of our arrival giving an alternative route. Met on arrival by owner with keys. Good welcome pack.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Narrow Spiral Staircase
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Surroundings
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marjolein...
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“What a lovely cottage”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Brilliant location, extremely helpful owners (who came out to guide us in at 10.30 at night, and posted on a forgotten wedding ring!), lovely clean cottage and perfect for a relaxing weekend after the tunnel with our dog. Walks right out the door and no need fo a lead 90% of the time. We will be back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing