We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best diner breakfast around”

Stewart's Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 73 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

No matter what you get off the menu, you can't go wrong. Everytime we come to the lake we go to Stewart's. They have the biggest Cinnamon rolls you may ever see but get them early because they will dry out if you hold on to it.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Happiness812507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 245 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2018

The food was great and the service was friendly and prompt. This is our new favorite place for breakfast at the Lake!! The omelets were the bomb!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

This place has been at the Lake of the Ozarks longer than time. It's been through countless owners and managements, but has always maintained the same down-home, middle-America simple, but great food and service. Want chicken fried steak, biscuits and gravy, hash and fried eggs, every kind of omelet ever imagined, etc., etc. They've got it. How about a breakfast sandwich--two eggs, bacon and cheese? Oh yes, they've got it.
The restaurant is located on the south side of the Bus. 54 strip, close to the dam. If you are driving 54 highway, pull off at the stoplight, cross the dam and look left. It's only open for breakfast and lunch. Prepare to wait in line during the peak tourist season. But it will be worth it. A great place to eat simple, but wonderfully-prepared food. I recommend it after eating there approximately 600 times!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank velho2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Can't beat breakfast at Stewart's. This is our third time at Stewart's and we weren't disappointed. Can't be beat!
Service was good and fast.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank beachgirl442014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We always make it a point to eat breakfast at Stewart's at least once when we're at the lake. We like the fact that it is consistently good and hasn't found it necessary to resort to gimmicks to get people in the door.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank SJB268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stewart's Restaurant also viewed

Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Stewart's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing