We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay stop on the lake”
Review of Beavers at the Dam

Beavers at the Dam
Ranked #19 of 73 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Price range: USD 8 - USD 20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Beaver's at the Dam is open 7 days a week in season. Currently we are open Wednesday-Sunday at 11:00am. We will transition to our Beaver's Den above the big restaurant for the winter months on November 1, 2016. Join us there for all the games, pizza, sandwiches and warm specials. We will have a full bar and the one of a kind Beaver's lake view from the 0MM at Historic Bagnell Dam.
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Food selection isn't that big or creative. Just the basics and relatively small selection. Cool set up, live music, indoor and outdoor seating.
We stopped with the intention of having a drink and then continuing on...after we docked the boat and got up to the entrance we found out it was $20to dock the boat! No indication of this prior, no signs, the dock girl didn't say anything, nothing. So we ar stuck because we've already docked the boat. Now you do get a $20 credit on your bill which means we had to have $20 worth of stuff before we could leave... the bartender explained the reasoning for this (they were having issues with people docking and going to other establishments leaving no parking for their customers) but it would have been better to advertise this.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cardscrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

A great bar with a nice selection of drinks and food. Josh, the bartender, made us some outstanding bloody Mary's to enjoy with our wings in raspberry Jalapeno sauce and veggie burgers. The service was outstanding. The food excellent. We will return soon. Thanks to Josh for a very enjoyable lunch.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

My family came here to eat of a Fourth of July week trip.

The atmosphere is really cool overlooking the lake and the boats.

The food is just above average. It was a holiday weekend however they on my opinion where not very busy.

we split the mushroom and Swiss burger which tasted good but the French fries where drenched in grease.

It took forever to get our food. That probably was the worst part of our experience. It’s one thing to be slow when you are slammed busy but there is no reason for it when there are open tables in the restaurant.

The burger was worth ordering again. But I’d try another side unless you like standing freeze below your fries.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank likens2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We sat out on the deck and enjoyed the lake views while we waited for our food. Food was fast and delicious. Really great burgers that were juicy and flavorful. Great place to stop with friends for a quick bite and fun!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank janettes622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We stopped here on the way back to the lake and had lunch. Was seated fast and had a window seat. The view is great while dinning. Had drinks and then lunch was delivered pretty quick. It was lunch and they have the typical lunch venue. We left satified and happy.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Warm-Water_Sailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beavers at the Dam also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Beavers at the Dam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing