We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beavers for Lunch!”
Review of Beavers at the Dam

Beavers at the Dam
Ranked #17 of 56 Restaurants in Lake Ozark
Price range: USD 8 - USD 20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, View, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Beaver's at the Dam is open 7 days a week in season. Currently we are open Wednesday-Sunday at 11:00am. We will transition to our Beaver's Den above the big restaurant for the winter months on November 1, 2016. Join us there for all the games, pizza, sandwiches and warm specials. We will have a full bar and the one of a kind Beaver's lake view from the 0MM at Historic Bagnell Dam.
Lake Villa
Level Contributor
120 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Beavers for Lunch!”
Reviewed 6 September 2012

While doing some boating one week day during our vacation at the Lake of the Ozaarks, MO, we decided we needed to eat before we returned to our resort. Beavers at the Dam looked like a great choice from the lake. Light traffic on the lake and generous amounts of dock space made landing and leaving the boat a simple task. Most locations on the Lake of the Ozarks have fairly steep assents up to the buildings from the lake level. Beavers is no exception.

This day there weren't many visitors to Beavers but they are capable of handling, probably, 100's of people both outside and in. We chose to eat out on the long, covered deck with ceiling fans moving the hot summer air.

The menu provided some seafood, BBQ and other sandwiches, and so on. We chose sandwiches. The food was good. We were able to eat and sit back and enjoy the time. Our waitress was extremely friendly and, of course, casual attire is the name of the game.

We were told Beavers at the Dam rocks out especially in the evening.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    40
    19
    7
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wheeling, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Outdoor Area BUT Bad Appetizers”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Some good friends were visiting and I thought this would be a great place to start the Labor weekend with drinks and appetizers. The outdoor seating and view are great, but unfortunately that's where it ended. Being a relatively new restaurant and taking over for the defunct Nauti-Rooster, I thought they'd want to make a great food impression to locals and visitors alike since "Nauti's" food left something to be desired. Must be new owners but unfortunately the same kitchen staff. We ordered the deluxe nachos and calamari. The presentation was not typical calamari and surprised us, but not in a good way. It was more of a calamari finger about the size of your pinky. They were fair, but short on quantity. The deluxe nachos were way short of "deluxe" and this was an item they had they're "specialty box" around. It had to be the worst looking plate of nachos I truly have ever seen and tasted. Looked like a child prepared it. Processed cheese, over seasoned Lawry's ground meat and a limited amount of soggy chips. If this was their specialty, I'd hate to see what their non-specialty items look and taste like. Maybe they need to take a lesson from Bear Bottom Resort on "nacho making".

Our waitress was nice and I felt bad she had to serve that "stuff". She sensed we were less than satisfied with the food.

There's tons of other places in Lake Ozarks serving way better food. I'm a Chicagoan with Lake Ozarks being my second home for the past 8 years. In that time, I've seen so many restaurants come and go. If they don't do something real fast, I don't expect to see them around by the start of next year's boating season. The problem for them, how do they get me to even come back ! It won't be by choice. Gordon Ramsey, these guys need HELP !

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina ks
Level Contributor
107 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“remodeled bar”
Reviewed 23 August 2012

they remodeled the bar and did a great job It is right by Bagnell dam great atmosphere we just had drinks there but is a neat place with inside and outside seating. nice boat docks and well lit at night

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank salinafred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
179 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Don't go hungry”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

This restaurant is now called the Beaver. Takes FOREVER to get order and when it arrives is nothing special. We had been to this restaurant on the lake when it was called Nauti Rooster and had horrible service and experience. We thought we would try again since name changed but the menu did not change nor did the service. Beware do not go there.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JandM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
191 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Food and Entertainment”
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This place is just great in every way, they have very good food and good prices, great entertainment by the owner Dale Blue who is sponsered by Bud Light. He is fun and takes a lot of time to visit with his customers and be a big part of the business.
Great docks if you boat over and plenty of roadside parking right at the Bagnell Dam strip. Awsome view from his decks. Heading back up tonight to meet friends. Well worth the trip!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Westport1mm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beavers at the Dam also viewed

Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Osage Beach, Lake of the Ozarks
 
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
Lake Ozark, Lake of the Ozarks
 

Been to Beavers at the Dam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing