We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
18
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews russell blessing bungalow diving hands boat moz
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Great place, peaceful and friendly staff. We were welcomed with warm hands by the staff and enjoyed our stay. Thanks to Blessing who didn't get tired of taking us pictures, Carolina for always checking on us and Chris who was very helpful and understanding. We had fun.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Khethiwe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellmassinga, Owner at Bonito Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words, We will pass your thanks to Blessing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

This place is beautiful, clean, welcoming and we wish we had booked our entire week here. From the moment we arrived, we received a friendly welcome. Blessings truly became a blessing as they turned our trip that was heading down a cliff into a holiday to remember. Thank you so much Blessings, Russel and Patricio!
We even got into the Mozambique spirit on the first evening with an event being held and enjoyed the dancing and getting into the swing of things. Even though they only do diving [which unfortunately we don't have certificates for - next time! ;) ], the owner was there and able to make an exception for us - since driving to Tofo was out of the question - to go fishing on his boat and we had an amazing time. We will definitely visit here again when we have another chance at going to Moz - and this time for some diving.

Room Tip: One with an ocean view is nicest
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ciska O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellmassinga, Owner at Bonito Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Ciska

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and really appreciate your positive review. Hopefully you will join us again soon. I have passed your thanks on to Blessing and Patricio.

Regards

Russell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

The best beach holiday I have ever had. Mozambique at its best. Locals are kind and friendly. Thatch houses and bungalows.. a glorious pool.. amazing bar and rustic restaurant. Beach 50m from the pool. Scuba diving.. beach walks.. amazing guests and staff. Made so many friends. Mango, coconut and boabab fruit smoothies... for breakfast... Get here at least once in your life.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeremy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellmassinga, Owner at Bonito Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thanks for your kind words. We are looking forward to seeing you both again this December.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed here for one night on our drive north. Thoroughly enjoyed it. May stop again on our way south. Helpful and friendly staff, comfortable bed, and good food. Lovely view of the sea from the pool. Thanks, Russell!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ving98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellmassinga, Owner at Bonito Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Sorry for the very late reply. It was our pleasure to host you. I hope that you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 great days at Bonito Bay! Russell, the owner, does not treat you just like a customer but also as a friend. We felt part of the Bonito Bay family since the very beginning. Bungalows have everything you'll need and are 3 minutes walking distance from the beach. The views are stunning and you can watch whales from the pool in the evenings. If you are in Morrungulo, this is the place to be!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russellmassinga, Owner at Bonito Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was our pleasure to host you both and it was lovely to get to know you. We looking forward to seeing you one day in the not to distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews