We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Good Value for money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Kansas City Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Super 8 Kansas City Airport
Ranked #76 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely Good Value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2012

As a student/backpacker having needing a late night hotel this place was superb. For less than $50.00 bucks you got free return shuttle service to and from airport, free breakfast and an extremely clean and comfortable room. Service was helpful and quick.
Fantastic all round value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris_lufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila A, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you very much for the review. We would like to encourage everyone to write reviews, good ones and not so good ones. This is one way we find out what the customer likes and dislikes. Again thank you for your kind words and we hope you think about us next time you are traveling through Kansas City, MO.
Sheila
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    63
    71
    55
    56
See reviews for
100
71
36
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Beloit, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The person that checked us in was very nice and so helpful in all our questions. the room was very clean and very up to date.

Room Tip: excellent. we had room 101
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheryl P, Manager at Super 8 Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 26 December 2012
Thank you! Our staff takes a lot of pride in seeing our customers leave satisfied. We really appreciate the positive feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2011

(Sunday, 09/25/2011)

My partner and I got in very, very late Saturday night\Sunday morning (I had checked in to the hotel on Friday evening for a weekend stay in KC).

At 9:00 am I had called the office and asked the manager about a later checkout than 11 am. He replied that I could check out by 12 pm without a surcharge.

At 11:00 the cleaning staff knocked on our door for cleaning service, EVEN THOUGH THE "DO NOT DISTURB" SIGN WAS ON THE DOOR NOB.

At 11:22 am the office called the room asking when I was coming to the office to check out. I told the office personnel that I will be checking out late, sometime early afternoon, and that I would pay the surcharge.

At 11:45 am the office called the room and said that I needed to come to the office NOW, so that they could charge my card the surcharge. I replied that I would take care of it when I checked out in the early after noon.

At 12:20 am the office called the room and requested when I was coming to the office to check out, to which I replied, soon!

At 12:45 am the office called the room and I simply picked up the receiver and hung up.

(This behavior was completely unnecessary harassment.)

At 1:20 pm I went to the desk and said that the repeated phone calls were simply uncalled for, to which the manager berated me for not coming to the office in a timely manner, at which point a heated argument ensued.

My family and I are heavy travelers and we have stayed in many dozens of hotels and I have never experienced anything like that. That was the poorest example of customer service I have ever seen,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila A, General Manager at Super 8 Kansas City Airport, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. I am very sorry that your stay was not all it could be, but wanted to let you know this Super 8 has changed hands and managers. We hope to be of service to you in the future.
Sheila
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joplin Missouri
Level Contributor
236 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

The new Super 8 tag line is "Destination Super". Unfortunately, not all of the properties are up to that standard, including this one. This was our first stay at a Super 8 property. We were expecting more. Why do they build multi-floor motels without an elevator? There was something about the smell in the motel that was not clean and fresh. We had picked the motel because their website says "the Hotel Shuttle (to Kansas City International airport) is a free service offered". What the website doesn't say is that they charge you for parking ($4.50/day). We have stayed in other hotel/motels in this same area that provide free shuttle (AND parking). We won't stay here again. The shuttle van was filthy. No Internet.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathey's Valley, California
Level Contributor
121 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

Had a flight canceled and this hotel was on the airport board near baggage claim for giving "distressed passenger fares". Little did we know the hotel would also be distressed. Airport shuttle service went well and the bed was comfy, that is the end of the good things. Now all the bad things. Breakfast, and I use that term loosely, was straight out of when continental breakfasts first began, skip it. Doors to the room and the bathroom didn't fit right and had to be jammed to close even at all. Carpet and furnishings were also out of ther 1970s. The shelf above the closet area had a layer of filth and dirt, most likely from the 1970s since it had been cleaned. When you shut off the bathroom facuet, the entire fixture moves about 3 inches! And to top it off an employee busted through the door in the morning without even knocking or asking if anyone was in the room. TV was ancient and was lucky to have 10 channels. This place might have had better days, maybe 20-30 years ago! Run away from this place, not towards it. Please don't stay here, you'll be sorry.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ynp-CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kansas City Airport
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Kansas City - Airport - Plaza Circle
0.2 km away
Quality Suites Airport Kansas City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Days Inn Kansas City International Airport
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kansas City Airport
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
Holiday Inn Kansas City Airport
#37 of 109 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Kansas City Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Kansas City Airport

Property: Super 8 Kansas City Airport
Address: 11900 NW Plaza Circle, Kansas City, MO 64153
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price range (per night): $71 - $100
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kansas City Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo and Expedia APAC so you can book your Super 8 Kansas City Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kansas City
Country Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Country Inn
Kansas City Best Western
Best Western Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing