We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
235
61
14
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
61
14
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews power and light district river market sprint center free streetcar valet parking historic building great hotel walking distance would definitely stay here again complimentary breakfast breakfast staff enjoyed my stay corner room union station first floor nice breakfast comfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Very clean. Room was awkward. I thought the room was a little expensive especially for the size room that I got. Short staffed. Staff was friendly. Coming in late at night with one attended maybe not a good idea.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank MindyI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

This renovated historical building downtown is absolutely fabulous! Close to Power and Light District, 25 minutes from the airport, 15 minutes to Arrowhead/Kaufmann stadium, perfect spot! The hotel has been very tastefully remodeled, it is clean and light, rooms are well appointed, staff is very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Traveler693288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Hampton Inn Downtown financial district is a hidden gem!!-all of the staff and workers were really nice and helpful. If you want a decent view of the city/river view and partial skyline, ask for the corner king room.-- Really nice room They do valet and there is parking across the street. Power and light district is about 5 blocks(walking distance)
We even had biscuits and gravy special made for us on our last day-Thanks to all of you at the hote-l and if we ever return this would be an easy decision to stay again

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

Actually I probably would have given this hotel 5 stars except for the service or lack of service at the bar. The people at the desk and the folks at breakfast were always fantastic but if you are looking to have a drink at this place you may as well forget it. The bartender told us he would basically bend over backwards for us as we were coming back to the rooms from shopping. we went changed clothes. Told the wife I was gonna go down and let this person make some money. Came down for a drink and apparently he had all of the sudden went home sick. I guess he must have had a date because he was fine a few minutes ago. anyways, a person at the front desk offered to help us I said perfect. They had crown royal on display but it was apparently a dummy bottle...no crown. asked for a vodka that was also on display. nope gone. asked for a beer that they had on display. you guessed it. so we just went back to our room and watched tv.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 934jakej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

From the outside the hotel looks old but the inside is newly remodeled and clean. The rooms are spacious and the ac is tremendous. Only downfall is it’s a mile walk to the convention center. But the price is right and would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JP2431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews