We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect pizza ”
Review of Minsky's Pizza

Minsky's Pizza
Ranked #91 of 1,558 Restaurants in Kansas City
Price range: USD 10 - USD 20
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery
Description: "Gourmet, and going to stay that way." Since 1976 we've used distinctive ingredients in our savory pizzas, sandwiches, pastas and salads. Hungry? Order online now! Sure to please any palate at our original 51st and Main restaurant and 13 locations throughout the metro.Since we began making gourmet pizza in Kansas City in 1976, we have used the finest ingredients. Our savory pizzas begin with fresh, hand-rolled dough layered with generous portions of lean, succulent meats, tender vegetables, aromatic herbs and are topped with rich dairy mozzarella baked to bubbling perfection. Today, our distinctive ingredients and commitment to quality ensure that each Minsky's pizza is a mouthwatering masterpiece. In addition to gourmet pizzas, we offer a tasty selection of sandwiches, salads and pastas sure to please any palate. Enjoy.
Reviewed 26 October 2018 via mobile

We wanted a half and half pizza and it was no problem. We had half five cheese pizza and half prime (my favorite meat lovers pizza anywhere!). There are also many other menu items if you’re not in the mood for pizza. Beer and wine was good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank dixiepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2018

A friend recommended we try Minsky’s Pizza during our stay in Kansas City. Well, we tried it twice! Loved the pizza! Fun atmosphere! Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank crystalpeacock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Yes, Cheese burger, with dill pickles and mustard. It was so different, but we all loved it. We had it twice the week we were there.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Floyd80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Okay so in town for the weekend and Googled best pizza when Minsky's popped up. Several locations around the Kansas City MO area so went to the closest one. Should have known when we pulled up and there was no parking that this was a bad idea. After stalking a delivery guy in the parking lot getting ready to leave we stole his space once he finally backed out. Go inside place is packed!! We were told 30min wait. Now let me tell you this is a sports bar atmosphere with a TV on every inch of every wall and it was a Saturday night when 1st games of college football kicked off for the season. After chatting with other guest waiting 45 min later we get a table. The waitress greets us and tells us due to how busy they are pizza or anything in the oven is taking over an hour. Mind you it is after 7pm by this time. So we order some mozzarella sticks, a sub sandwich and a small combo pizza. within 5 min we get the mozzarella sticks. they were good but your basic fried cheesestick. about 30 minutes later mom gets her sub sandwich. it had turkey, ham, salami, and pepperoni on it. she got the small 6oz and it was huge. by 8:30pm our pizza finally came. We witnessed others walk out due to wait but we had no where to go so we sat and waited. Was it worth it?? It was okay. Nothing to spectacular but better than your fastfood chain. The waitress gave us a discount because it took about an hour n half to get pizza. It was after 9pm before we left and we got there at 6:30. I would eat there again but maybe not on game night. Pizza was good but I can't say it was best in town because I have nothing else in town to compare to.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank simplybypj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Wandered in for lunch after a morning at the Farmers Market. Was not disappointed! Lamb Sausage pizza was spot on, especially combined with a Greek Salad. Nice bar and many screens, would be a fine place to watch football in the fall. Would be 5 stars if the pizza crust was thinner and crispier...
I would definitely go back!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank jj5863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Minsky's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Minsky's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing