We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary special occasion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

This hotel is fairly expensive, but for a special occasion it was well located on the edge of KC's Power and Light entertainment district. We were heartily welcomed. The interior is fully modern but has an art deco feel in keeping with the history of the hotel. When we said we were eating at a local steakhouse, we were given a coupon for a free dessert or appetizer as well as a discount coupon for our dinner. The hotel has a shuttle that will take guests and pick them up anywhere in a five mile radius. This is great, because Kansas City's public transportation is limited, and venues are spread out. This is a very nice hotel, well run and welcoming.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank AnneDeA41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your review. We are very pleased that you decided to spend your anniversary with us and that you enjoyed your visit. We hope you will stay with us again very soon, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (485)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 485 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Hotel is very cool, great decor and within walking distance to the Sprint Center. This would be a perfect hotel for a concert. We stayed over for a Royals game and it was a quick drive to the stadium.
Room 708 is spacious and gorgeous!
We will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wichita2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Gorgeous hotel!!!! Stayed here for a wedding, great location. Bars and entertainment are all within walking distance. Couldn't have asked for a better hotel. Staff was very helpful and the rooms were immaculate. Beds were very comfortable too.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smalltownnegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Really nice hotel near Sprint center for concerts!
Walking distance, excellent reception staff. Bar offers a signature old fashioned that was refreshing twist on the classic drink. Room was spacious and very comfortable. Family friendly. Quick in from interstates.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank parisalice50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for posting your review about your recent experience. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel and specifically our old fashioned. As you mentioned there is not a better location for anyone attending an event at the Sprint Center. Thank you again and we hope you will stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I love staying in restored historic hotels so when I knew I was coming to KC for the Queen concert, I specifically looked for a hotel with history within a couple blocks of the Sprint Center. This hotel is worth the slight splurge. Our double queen room was huge and gorgeous with rich, eggplant accents and Picasso line drawing prints. The bathroom had a 5 foot walkin shower with his & hers separate sinks. The entire bathroom was about the size of my son's bedroom (~10x10). No kidding. The room fee was worth it for a downtown room with the luxurious feel of this hotel. If I ever need a room in downtown KC, I will return to the Ambassador.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherbear9093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael H, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for your kind words about your recent visit. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel and our large rooms and bathrooms. It is always nice to hear that our guests enjoy the hotel and we hope you will stay with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Phillips Kansas City, Curio Collection by Hilton
6.9 km away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,194 reviews
6.8 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hilton President Kansas City
Hilton President Kansas City
#12 of 109 in Kansas City
1,168 reviews
6.9 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.4 km away
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
Kansas City Marriott Downtown
#18 of 109 in Kansas City
1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection

Address: 1111 Grand Blvd, Kansas City, MO 64106-2404
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Price Range: $274 - $521 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The former Gate City National Bank building has been transformed into a chic boutique hotel in Kansas City offering luxury accommodations and elegant public spaces. Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection is a premier space for business and leisure travel. Built in 1920, our seven-story structure exhibits the neoclassical style favored at the time. The building retains the striking architecture that put it on the National Register of Historic Places. Lobby walls and curved staircase to the lower level are sheathed in marble and Reserve Restaurant provides innovative cuisine. We invite you to stay with us and experience this exceptional place, which sits within minutes of the popular Sprint Center and Kansas City Power & Light District. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Kansas City, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing