We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Ranked #7 of 113 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Boothbay, Maine
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A Sweet Suite!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

I stayed at this hotel for four nights to attend a business meeting, which was held on the hotel property. The location is really great for walking to the shops and restaurants in the Country Club Plaza, which is essential because this hotel does not have a full service restaraunt or bar. The manager's nightly happy hour made up some for the missing bar, by offering beer and wine from 5-7 p.m. at the bargain basement rate of $3 per glass! There was even beer on tap!
I shared a suite with two colleagues, and felt like we all had plenty of room. The suite was spacious and well appointed, with a full size fridge, stove top, sink, microwave and coffee maker. There was ample comfortable seating throughout: dining space for two, a couch and two easy chairs, desk space and more chairs in the bedroom, plus a large, flat screen T.V. in each room. The bathroom sink has plenty of counter space, and is outside the bathroom, which is great when sharing a room. The beds were comfortable, and the room was very quiet, at the end of the hall. Bonus points for outfitting the bed with washable duvets! Outside noise was never a problem, because the hotel is located on the edge of the Plaza complex, a bit out of the traffic. There was a "Big 12" college basketball tourniment in the city while I was there, and at least one team stayed at this hotel. So, I sort of expected extra noise, but was relieved when it remained quiet at night. The room rate includes a free breakfast buffet, which had sufficient variety to appeal to almost anyone - decent fresh fruit, hot eggs, waffle maker, a toaster with various breads and english muffins. The guest rooms and public space were all very clean. The staff seemed polite and helpful, although I did not interact with them much. We had a catered evening dinner event at the hotel the first night, and the wait staff were very gracious to our group, even when we lingered too long, and kept them at work beyond their regular shift. Our group voted to return to this hotel for our meeting next year, we all loved it!

Room Tip: Not all rooms are suites, but if you can get one, you will enjoy it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelswithlabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    407
    249
    72
    28
    10
See reviews for
247
179
33
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I was here for business and found that it was adequate for my traveling needs. The staff were very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsWright2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

we checked in at night, they have a great lobby and breakfast area but when we went up to the room on 2nd floor, the room did not smelled fresh, when i was checking my email by the desk, i was able to see lots of dust on the wall with the desk light, and dust on headboards, the beds were clean and fresh, in the morning i was going to take a shower, but surprise!!! shower curtain with mold and holes, called to front desk to request another shower curtain and they told me they will send some one right away.... wait for 20 min and didn't get the shower curtain, had to call again they just told me we will send some one right away... they never send someone to changed, I had to remove it and shower with no curtain.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank here-we-go-usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

It was a girl's weekend and we rented a suite for the weekend.
The room was on the smaller side for it to be called a 'suite' but it was very clean and somewhat comfortably fit 4 ladies... with only one bathroom. Somehow we made it work.
The King size bed in the room was very comfortable... but the pull out couch was extremely UNCOMFORTABLE. They are old and have not been updated in a long time.

The room was very clean.
Came with a sink, mini bar fridge in the livingroom.
One bathroom.

We had problems with the heat distribution in the room.
When sleeping in the livingroom on the terrible pull-out couch, it was extremely warm.
When sleeping in the bedroom, it was extremely cold.
There was a lot of cold air coming from the windows (poorly insulated windows) so we had to keep the heavy fabric curtains closed to keep some of that cold air at bay.
The hotel was pretty quiet - no noise complaints.

The continental breakfast was good.
No complaints.
Did not use the pool so I cannot comment but it did appear to be well used.
Parking was very convenient - below the hotel and we were not charged extra for it. That is a great bonus!

I would stay at this hotel again but wasn't incredibly impressed with the 'suite' we were in.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SexeeKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

We booked our hotel through hotels.com and received an awesome deal for a three night four day excursion. We had a clean king sized room on the seventh floor with a big bathroom and a luxurious glass shower. We left our room at 1100 each morning and it was cleaned and re-stocked every day, which was nice for us. The continental breakfast was decent, we only ended up eating one morning though. We were just one block, within walking distance from plaza, but you had to walk up a VERY large hill on our way back to the hotel. They have nice underground parking for guests that accomadated by husbands lifted F150. I would have given it five stars but there is no hot-tub and even though they have a great pool, the pool closes at 1000.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank memurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.6 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
0.5 km away
Hotel Sorella Country Club Plaza
0.7 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
Holiday Inn Country Club Plaza
#15 of 113 in Kansas City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Seville Plaza Hotel
0.7 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
Address: 4600 Summit Street, Kansas City, MO 64112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#7 Family Hotel in Kansas City
Price range (per night): $208 - $346
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza 2.5*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City - Country Club Plaza, located in the heart of Kansas City, Missouri on the Country Club Plaza. The Plaza is a beautiful historic destination offering a prime location for shopping and dining. The Plaza has European feel featuring Spanish architecture, fountains, and meandering walkways. You will find small boutiques as well as national chains. Enjoy local Kansas attractions such as the Nelson Atkins Museum of Art, Crown Center, Starlight Theatre, Sprint Center, Performing Arts Center, and the Power & Light District. Our Kansas City hotel provides all of the amenities you expect while traveling including little extras such as complimentary electric vehicle charging stations. Stay connected with our free WiFi access provided throughout the hotel, including our meeting rooms. Start each day of your stay with Hampton's free hot breakfast or grab an On the Run Breakfast Bag on your way out. Get a great workout in our fitness center, and unwind in our large, heated indoor pool. Join us in the lobby of our Kansas City hotel for our complimentary Evening Reception* offered Monday through Thursday. Parking is easy with us, and complimentary, in our private garage and outdoor parking lot suitable to accommodate buses. If you need to host a business meeting or social gathering, our Kansas City hotel offers 5,000 sq. Ft. Of space in seven meeting rooms, designed to accommodate up to 250 attendees. We offer full meeting services including A/V and catering. Let our professional sales staff make your event a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Hampton Inn And Suites Country Club Plaza
Hampton Inn Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing