We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 31 December 2011

The staff was very friendly. I really enjoyed my stay overall. The hotel is at a great location. There are many restaurants around. It's in a quite active area of Liberty. But the hotel is nestled in the end of the stretch of shops and restaurants so it's not loud or busy. It looks relatively new as well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lala512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    538
    133
    27
    6
    5
See reviews for
292
158
30
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 December 2011

My family and I met at the Hampton Inn Kansas City-Liberty to go to the Packers Chiefs NFL game! Our stay was great, the staff was very helpful in fun things to do in the area, and was very accommodating! Kansas City is the halfway point for my family and I, and we will be using this hotel for our meeting space from now on!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perry, ia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Our car broke down in Kansas City and we needed a good place to stay. We were very fortunate to find this hotel when we did. Car broke down late Saturday night with nothing open until Monday this hotel became our home for a few days but the staff was wonderful and very understanding as well as being quite helpful. There were dining choices and shopping nearby and this area was also much nicer than I thought. Rooms were great and very comfortable with great beds and all the comforts of home. Very clean hotel and very well maintained. Good breakfast as well. Even though this wasn't the stay we expected it turned out to be a great place to be stuck at.

Room Tip: Great place to stop on north side of Kansas City. Right off of I-35.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindsborg, Kansas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2011

What a joy time of year with all the holiday shoppers, to go back to such a wonderful clean hotel with the friendliest staff, and relaxing environment. The chocolate cookies and the fact you are greeted by your name every time keeps me coming back. Merry Christmas and thank you for making my visits a home away from home.

Room Tip: A haven't stayed in a room I didn't like on any floor or any part of the building. It is qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Airbeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maineville, Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Stayed here for 3 weeks recently and was very happy.
Location is great. More restaurants than you'll ever need within walking distance.

Stayed in lower number even rooms. Very quiet.

Breakfasts are slightly better than your bog standard Hampton fare.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neilbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
25.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
18.5 km away
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
Hyatt Place Kansas City Airport
#5 of 109 in Kansas City
710 reviews
25.7 km away
The Raphael Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.9 km away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,123 reviews
24.6 km away
Best Western Plus Seville Plaza Hotel
24.7 km away
816 Hotel
816 Hotel
#24 of 109 in Kansas City
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty

Property: Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty
Address: 8551 Church Rd, Kansas City, MO 64157-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kansas City
#2 Business Hotel in Kansas City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#5 Best Value Hotel in Kansas City
Price range (per night): $181 - $254
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
4 story 122 room interior facility. Meeting room and a wonderful On the House hot breakfast each morning with USA Today. Indoor pool with whirlpool and exercise room on site. High-speed internet access in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Kansas City Liberty Hotel Kansas City
Kansas City Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing