We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, close to restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
Ranked #32 of 109 Hotels in Kansas City
Reviewed 24 July 2017

I was here in July 2017 for a business trip - we presented a training course at the hotel. The room was clean, recently updated and had electrical outlets at the bedside which is a plus. I requested a room with a bathtub, many hotels have gone to shower only, but this hotel has some room on the lower floors with tubs. Bathroom was well lit. The room had a coffee machine and refrigerator but no microwave. There is a microwave in the concierge lounge and the Starbucks in the lobby for guest use.
Kudos to MaryAnn in the Concierge Lounge for providing me with half and half to take to my room!
Kudos also to Hericka in the Starbucks for making me a latte after the cafe closed. She was a lifesaver! I don't know why the cafe closes at 11 am when there are several meetings going on all day.
The concierge lounge is modern and well stocked with water, juice, etc., and serves a nice breakfast and appetizers in the evening. For desert it is cookies and cheesecake or some other type of cake/pie.
Restaurants within walking distance include Jack Stack, Q39, Cheesecake Factory and Chuys.
One thing to keep in mind, the hotel shuttle will take you to a destination of 1 mile only. We asked to go to Q39 but it was 1.2 miles away and so could not use the shuttle.
All in all it was a pleasant place to stay while working.

Room Tip: The higher floors provide a better view - they have 19 floors. Room card is required in the elevator...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Comitis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCCPlaza, Human Resources & Ecommerce Coordinator at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Good Afternoon,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with minimal obstacles! We apologize for the inconvenience of the cafe hours and distance limitations that our shuttle service provides. We constantly work to improve the experience and services that our hotel offers to our guests.

Regards,

Sami Cintron, Human Resources & Ecommerce Coordinator
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
4445 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
P 816.303.4576 | F 816.531.3007 |

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

We splurged for the luxury king room with a plaza view and the view was amazing . Floor to ceiling windows along the entire exterior wall. Very nice sitting area with sofa, chair and desk. The tv is big enough to be visible also from the bed.

Modern and very clean, you can tell they spent some money on the renovations .

The restaurant was good for breakfast , very nice buffet or menu order options.

The service at the front desk was great , very professional and quick with check in. The room service was very quick also and server courteous.

Only reason I didn't give the hotel a 5 is I think a pool would make this place really an outstanding hotel, especially on a super hot weekend. I knew when reserving that they didn't have a pool though, but would be a great addition if they can find a way to do in future .

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kls1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCCPlaza, Front Office Manager at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Good morning,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay! We certainly appreciate your great review and kind words regarding our staff and facilities! We will pass along your remarks regarding the pool to the necessary leadership team. We hope to have another opportunity in the near future to host you again!

Regards,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Wonderful rooms with excellent service. Two blocks from Country Club Plaza made eating and shopping easy. Great referrals to good eating locations provided by desk. Rooms were clean, and shower was wonderful. Bed was very comfortable and the view of the Plaza was great. Parking was $17/day if you park yourself. Still a visit worth repeating.

Room Tip: Rooms on west side best for view of the Plaza.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Stew1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCCPlaza, Front Office Manager at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Good morning,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are happy to hear that you had a great 65th birthday celebration with us. Our team here does a great job here and our newly renovated facilities adds a nice and modern touch! We hope to have another opportunity in the near future to host you again!

Regards,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel is new and offered a large clean room and complimentary breakfast. No frills hotel. Does what it is supposed to: provide a clean comfortable room and bed; but not much more and was not inexpensive. If the hotel was in the $200 range worth it, but at over $300 per night too expensive for what was offered.
Nearby shopping and restaurants is a bit of a walk.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank howard g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCCPlaza, Front Office Manager at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Good morning,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and the comfortable beds that come with it! Be sure to use our complimentary shuttle down to the plaza area next time you come to town!

Regards,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Arrived at 1 am to find the hotel had lost power and the front desk personnel were not properly trained to handle it. Was told at 1 AM sorry but can't check you in! There is a Courtyard a couple of blocks away that might have a room. With that I was simply dismissed and looking for a place to sleep at now 1 15 am. Started to walk towards the Courtyard as the front desk at the Marriott was simply not offering any help. Just before arriving I noticed the Marriott had regain its power and decided to walk back instead of trying to secure another room. Returned to the Marriott asking " Can you check me in now". After a few minutes the startled clerk said "yes". Then a 45 minute wait for the computers to rebook started. At 2 20 AM I finally got to room. Called the next morning and spoke first with the Front desk MGR who apologized and noted the hotel General MGR will call you ( No compensation offered). A few hours later the General MGR did call and apologize offering to place some points in my Rewards Account which I appreciated. As I am a Platinum Premier Member who stays in Marriot's over 200 yearly nights I would have expected a full refund for what was a horrible experience. I slept 4 hours and left the hotel tired. Training training and more training at all levels would be my recommendation to Marriott. The hotel at this time simply does not meet what I would consider Marriott Standards. Hope it improves but for me there are other choices in Kansas City.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank JOSEPIENKNAGURA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottCCPlaza, Human Resources & Ecommerce Coordinator at Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention. We would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the issues you encountered during your recent stay with us, as this is certainly not representative of the five-star experience we’re committed to providing our guests. Training within our hotel is taken seriously and addressed at all times.

We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Kansas City.

Regards,

Sami Cintron, Human Resources & Ecommerce Coordinator
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza
4445 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
P 816.303.4576 | F 816.531.3007 |

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kansas City hotels
0.3 km away
Courtyard Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.9 km away
Sheraton Suites Country Club Plaza
0.9 km away
InterContinental Kansas City at the Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Kansas City Country Club Plaza
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Kansas City - Plaza
1.2 km away
The Fontaine
The Fontaine
#3 of 109 in Kansas City
1,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza

Address: 4445 Main Street, Kansas City, MO 64111
Region: United States > Missouri > Kansas City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Romantic Hotel in Kansas City
#30 Business Hotel in Kansas City
Price Range: $187 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza is a reimagined, modern and chic hotel in Kansas City, Missouri offering a convenient location in the Country Club Plaza near the city's top attractions. Our upscale accommodations are minutes from the Power & Light District, Sprint Center, Kauffman Stadium and Nelson-Atkins Museum of Art, among other premier destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kansas City Marriott Country Club Plaza Hotel Kansas City
Marriott Kansas City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing