We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
USD 138
USD 134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
USD 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 140
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 150
USD 123
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 131
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 91
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Joplin(Joplin)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
USD 157
Homewood
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Joplin(Joplin)(Great Value!)
USD 56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
249
113
46
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
249
113
46
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousestaff was friendlyfresh cookiesroom was cleansam's clubconvenient locationexcellent hotelexcellent staybusiness tripwould stay here againlots of restaurantsoatmealcomplimentary breakfastroad tripgreat place to staynext morninggreat breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel is very clean and convenient. The rate was very affordable and the selection of restaurants in the area is wonderful. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. easy access to the interstate and convenient.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank garygY6949AD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah Y, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Thanks for your wonderful comments!! We are glad you found our hotel satisfying and convenient. We take pride in delivering great customer service! Look forward to seeing you next time you're in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Hampton Inn is our one or two night hotel when we are on the road. We know what we will get and the Joplin Hampton was no exception.

Check-in staff was friendly and efficient. Our room was different than the traditional Hampton. Instead of the bathroom door being in the small hall as you walk into the room, the door to the bathroom was facing the sleeping area. I prefer it the other way. It just seemed a little less private. The door style was a sliding barn door. Just a bit different. There was a night light built into the power outlet in the bathroom which was very nice. The toilet paper holder was in a difficult spot to reach but the soft close toilet seat was nice. There was no closet in the room. Instead there was an open cabinet at the far end with several hooks and hangers. Since we were there only for one night, this wasn't a big deal. If we were going to be there a while, it might be an inconvenience.

There was a microwave, coffee maker and fridge. Plenty of power outlets and USB ports for charging. The internet was perfect for what we wanted and the complementary breakfast was just what we needed to get started for the day.

If I was passing back through Joplin, I'd be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah Y, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

We are so glad you chose us for your stay in Joplin and that you enjoyed your time here!! Thank you for giving us your input on our remodel, we love to know how our guests feel about the updates. Can't wait to see you the next time you're in town

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Horrible service from the beginning. The hotel is not in the best area and did not have enough lighting for safety. Had to walk through the smoking area to go into lobby. Front desk personnel yelled at my children. The bathroom doors injured my child.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kae2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krista W, General Manager at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear kae2626:

I regret that your stay did not meet the high expectations Hampton Inn Joplin has set for ourselves! As you may have seen, almost all of the hotels in Joplin are located in the same area of town, which is not an unsafe area to be in. I have checked all our outdoor lights and all seem to be in proper working order.

Unfortunately, even with our designated smoking areas, we can not patrol where every person goes to smoke outside. We do our best to make every person comfortable.

I would be happy to speak with you in more detail about the desk personnel and the bathroom door. Please feel free to contact me at 417-659-9900.

We sincerely apologize for the impression you left with and we hope that you will give us another try in the future.

With best regards,

Krista Wakefield
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while traveling. We were very satisfied with this hotel. The receptionist was very kind and even called to make sure everything in our room was satisfactory. The breakfast was hot and tasty. We had rapid check-out that worked well. This hotel was very clean and exceeded our expectations

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah Y, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for your wonderful comments, we try hard to make each guest's visit special and are glad we exceeded your expectations!!! Looking forward to seeing you next time you are in town!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

This was my first trip to Joplin and the Hampton Inn was excellent. Great location, just off of 44, across the street to a Gas station with easy egress to Joplin downtown as well as the main 44 artery.

The layout of the room, comfort of the bed and the nice, quiet, clean and well lit was very good. I also liked the sliding door to the restroom, it frees up some additional space in the room and reminds me a bit of some Japanese hotels in Tokyo and Utsonomiya I have stayed at. PLENTY of towels, washclothes, etc.
The refrigerator was ultra quiet (as in NO sound or hum) and the microwave was useful for heating leftovers.
The best part was the Hampton Inn personnel, very warm, very friendly. Outgoing and attentive without being obtrusive.
One of the finest group of people I've rin across in >15 years of near constant travel.
Great breakfast, eggs, sausage and/or bacon, cereal, fruit, pastries, oatmeal, waffles, yogurt, juices, milk and chilled water as well as coffee...could not ask for more. All very clean and tidy.
Internet access was very good, no issues and no cost.
My wife joins me on many of my trips and she was of the same opinion, we both look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah Y, Front Desk Supervisor at Hampton Inn Joplin, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

We, here at Hampton Inn in Joplin, really appreciate all your wonderful comments! We really try to make all our guests feel at home, for many it is their home away from home! We are so glad you enjoy your time with us and will continue to provide a warm, hospitable atmosphere for you! We look forward to seeing you next time you're in town. Thanks again! You made our day!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews