We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (753)
Filter reviews
753 results
Traveller rating
351
230
95
38
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
230
95
38
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree the penthouse top floor cookies rooms are small nice hotel restaurant bar holiday inn parking garage in town front desk staff great place to stay staff was friendly business trip katy trail sapphires downtown
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 753 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Room cramped...as if furniture shoved and stuffed in the room. Barely enough room to turn around. Hairdryer sticky, with hair stuck to handle. Inside shower curtain incorrectly attached.

We stayed due to proximity to local event, but not again. Definitely not worth $150.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank stevenjT931BM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear stevenjT931BM,

We appreciate your review of your recent stay at our hotel and are very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us. We’ve addressed the issues you described with our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise, and your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

Hotel was neat and clean. The rooms are very small at this hotel due to the hotel being round in shape. The hotel is not in a very good area. Didn't feel safe after dark when outside. Housekeeping staff leaves something to be desired. Did not replace bathroom toiletries, and forget to put pillow cases on the pillows after changing of the sheets. I would not stay here again based on hotels location and service.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Expertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Internet fast and comfy beds and pillows. All staff very friendly and warm, restaurant servers very attentive! Has the pool and jacuzzi to myself on a weekday to relax before dinner. Restaurant a was nice with great view!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brandi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JohnH13371, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2018

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found the DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

My wife and I always stay on the honors program. I travel a lot for work and enjoy the free nights always pays off when traveling for fun with my family. This place was amazing, Great view of the city and loved the layout.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

I went to Jefferson City for business. The hotel itself is nice, and if you're wanting to be close to the Capital it's a great location. However, parking is a nightmare there and I did not enjoy the tiny parking spaces. Aside from that the staff is friendly and the hotel is clean.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank pamburger93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews