We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, clean hotel, wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a class he had close to the capitol building. The location was great, we were close to High street for the shopping and restaurants. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant.

The fitness room was wonderful and spacious! The pool and the hot tub was great as well. We visited the hotel restaurant for dinner and the breakfast, worth the cost! The food and staff was really wonderful.

The rooms were perfect for a couple, and they were clean. The internet speed was great, and I was able to get work done while my husband was at class.

I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying close to the capitol building!

Room Tip: Great room for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliquotFisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

655 - 659 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

My family traveled to Jefferson City for the Red, White and Boom July 4 celebration sponsored by Missouri Credit Union. We had a great time visiting Central Dairy, various shops, the capital of Missouri, governor's mansion and our hotel. The Double Tree is within walking distance of the downtown area. We had great service. The only disappointment was the pool was closed due to construction on a broken handle to enter the pool. Otherwise, it was a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunekdemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This facility is right in the downtown area and convenient to all sites and local restaurants. The front desk and Penthouse restaurant staff could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful. Easy to find since it's 11( I think) stories high and one of the tallest buildings in the area.

There is a Penthouse restaurant where we had breakfast with great views of the city.

Our room seemed to be recently upgraded with newer furnishings, carpeting, etc. The room was a little cramped due to the circular design of the hotel itself. Underground parking is free, but also cramped. But, we found this minor.

When you get out of the hotel you are a few blocks away from High Street where there are a number of restaurants. The Capital, Governor's mansion and other sites are all walking distance. Jefferson City itself is a very nice place.

Highly recommend this Doubletree.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingBern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stayed here for a business event in June. I've stayed in Jeff City only once before and frankly didn't know this place was here. Suprising there would be a Double Tree and not at least a Hampton in Jeff City.
Pros: Rooms - very comfortable. LCD TV's and good cable choices.
Wait staff at cocktail party was great - all of them.
Front staff helpful and friendly.
Top floor bar and restaurant was awsome. Breakfast buffet was very good - best bacon in midwest!
Cons: Rooms tend to be smaller (much better than other choices in town)
Don't stay downtown if you're looking for nightlife. Town shuts down around 8:00 pm -evident by the flashing stoplights.
All in all, stay here!

Room Tip: Stay at Hlton properties alot !!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kubzfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

To my knowledge, this may be the only full service hotel in Jefferson City. The hotel is completely renovated and in very good shape. Rooms are small but nice. Hotel has switched over to the new Crabtree & Evelyn products in the bathrooms.

The restaurant has a very nice view (of Jeff CIty) and a good breakfast. As a Diamond member it was free for me. Dinner is very good though they could use more healthy options on the menu. Have one fish dish (not fried) and the rest of the entries are red meat (not grass-fed) or heavy chicken dishes. Also for bread served pita with cheese instead of something whole grain. But otherwise good and a nice wine menu surprisingly.

Must give a shout out to the staff who handled a 2 hour stint in the basement due to tornado sirens very, very well. This was during the tornado last week that hit nearby Sedalia, right after Joplin. They were very professional, brought us water, and did a nice job in a difficult situation. And, the stairwell of the garage in the basement of the hotel is a safe place. Nice job and thank you!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer_from_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jefferson City hotels
0.8 km away
Capitol Plaza Hotel & Convention Center Jefferson City
3.4 km away
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
Best Western Plus Capital Inn
#1 of 13 in Jefferson City
531 reviews
7 km away
Candlewood Suites Hotel Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 km away
Hampton Inn Jefferson City at Capital Mall
7.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jefferson City
0.7 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Jefferson City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City

Address: 422 Monroe St, Jefferson City, MO 65101-3121
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Jefferson City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Jefferson City
Price Range: $150 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City hotel is located within walking distance of the Missouri Riverfront and Capitol Building. Our modern hotel is well located just moments from Columbia Regional Airport (COU). Enjoy panoramic views of historic Jefferson City from all of our spacious guest rooms and suites featuring contemporary decor, flat panel TVs, and complimentary high-speed internet access. Dine in-room, stop by the Coffee Shop in the morning, or start the day right with a DoubleTree Breakfast. Enjoy breakfast, lunch and dinner daily overlooking the city at Sapphires Restaurant & Lounge. Our guests enjoy a long list of hotel amenities including a heated indoor pool and a state-of-the-art Fitness Center. Business travelers will appreciate our complimentary 24-hour Business Center with everything needed to remain productive while on the road, as well as our proximity to City Hall, the County Courthouse, dozens of state administrative offices, and the federal courthouse. With over 9,000 square feet of flexible meeting space and a professional staff at your disposal, the DoubleTree is your headquarters for a successful business conference, training seminar or board meeting. Be sure to ask about our wedding reception, banquet and social event packages, too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Jefferson City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing