We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Constant Joy”
Review of Czegs' Cafe

Czegs' Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

We have visited Richmond twice in the last 12 months and on both occasions were drawn to Czegs. A delight each time. Lovely ambiance, good service and well priced and very tasty meals.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Droid58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our tea at this tea house. They used the old silver tea sets of old and they were all different and quirky - great idea!!

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank simmonsdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped for a break and glad we fid. Great coffee and real chai latte (not powdered concentrate ). Gluten free chocolate cake was wonderful. Quaint, quiet cottage. Nice touches at the bathroom. Will return.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

We are locals and hard to impress! Czegs won us over completely.
Food was great. Coffee was the best I've had i years! Staff good.
Great building. Will be back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

White cottage.Very quaint, fits perfectly in the olde world surroundings of Richmond. Terrific carrot cake. Real cream. Great for breakfast or lunch and convenient to local features.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Czegs' Cafe also viewed

 
Cambridge, Clarence
Richmond, Clarence
 

Been to Czegs' Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing