We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stop off”
Review of Czegs' Cafe

Czegs' Cafe
Ranked #1 of 2 Quick Bites in Richmond
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 October 2018

White cottage.Very quaint, fits perfectly in the olde world surroundings of Richmond. Terrific carrot cake. Real cream. Great for breakfast or lunch and convenient to local features.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Called in on a Sunday afternoon to have a coffee and a cake and it was terrific.
We share a number of different cakes in our group and they were all great.
Could have sat outside, however the large tables inside were great for a larger group.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank tonypark50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

Wow veg pasta and risotto
Wow coffee and cake
Being local .. thank you to the team and keep up and we will return.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank beng p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

this place is super cute setup, there is an outside seating so you can watch the world goes by. We had a russian honey cake and its pretty amazing.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank piya-namwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Just dropped in for a quick lunch, we were not disappointed, the food was good and plentiful everything fresh and well staff were friendly and helpful. I loved the beautiful posters and vintage calendars around the rooms. Worth a visit.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Czegs' Cafe also viewed

 
Cambridge, Clarence
Richmond, Clarence
 

Been to Czegs' Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing