We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST HOTEL IN PARACAS. AMAZING POOL AND SERVICE.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Reviewed 7 March 2011

Since our arrival at the hotel. The staff was amazing. We were able to check in early (10:00am) and they let us check out late (2:30pm) without any penalties. We got an ocean view room. The room was very big and spotless. Loved our balcony that had a small patio set and small sofa. Very cozy room! The pool area was the best part. Very clean pool, with staff always at your service. There were flamencos on the beach. The Hilton Hotel was right next to our hotel and even though it is a very modern hotel, La Hacienda is a better choice. The Hilton is too modern and just doesn't belong in such a beautiful place like Paracas. La Hacienda Bahia made our vacation a very memorable one and we look forward to gloing back during our next visit to Paracas.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TouristFeb2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

256 - 260 of 927 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2011

This is a nice hotel. But I would not recommend it based on our experience for several reasons. First, we were disappointed with the room we got. The pictures on the website show rooms overlooking the ocean, and there are some, but we got the parking lot view. Second, the hotel is very pricey for Peru, both the rooms and restaurants. Third, the hotel is much harder to get to than we expected. The trip from Lima was 5 hours, and if I had known this I would not have chosen this hotel. The Paracas reserve is definitely an interesting place to visit. However, unless you are planning a very long trip to Peru this place is not worth the time it takes to get here from Lima.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We booked one night at La Hacienda Bahia, just me and my hubby. What a paradise.
At first we thought that this will not be good for the babies but we realised that the kids will love this too. We got into the car drove to Lima to collect the kids and drove straight back to Paracas for an extra 3 nights. The hotel is on the beach with a massive swimming pool. A great play area for the little ones. Great staff that speaks english!
It is situated next to the nature reserve, a dessert with flamingoes. There are great boat cruses to the Islas Ballastras wich is a bird lovers paradise. We are not bird watchers but it was amasing!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FMSwanepoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

After a disappointing stay in Huacachina, we decided to move up the coast for our last 3 days in Peru and were not disappointed! The location of the hotel is stunning and the arrangement with the large pool seemingly flowing into the ocean wonderful. We decided to spoil ourselves with a suite and were first lead into a large room on the first floor with lateral sea-view, but not real seating possibility on the terrace. As we saw that other rooms had sofas on the terrace, we asked if we could switch rooms - and good we did so as we were given a room with direct pool access (no. 1008), for which we happily gave up the other room despite fire place and jaccuzzi in the bathroom. To watch the sunsets from our terrace with a nice glass of local white was priceless! Throughout our stay, the staff was extremely friendly and attentive (e.g. they opened twice the shop outside hours to respond to a need), so even if the service might not be as polished as some reviewers seemed to have expected, we were very happy.
We had several lunches and 2 dinners at the restaurant and even though the quality varied slightly from day to day, with a few exceptions we were very happy with the food and service (once a fish dish was drowned in an unidentifiable sauce and the breaded scampi were hard and tasteless but otherwise, everything was great, and tasty; the local scallops are fantastic!). We also ate at the 5-star Paracas hotel which is more fancy but also a lot more anonymous and expensive; and the restaurant of the Hilton next door was not very inviting, so we only had an (expensive) drink at the bar.
Overall, we felt we had made the best choice between the 3 luxury hotels in Paracas: offering all the services you expect at this price level but keeping a bit of local flair that makes you feel completely cozy. We would go back any time!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

As other travellers said, it's an hotel not a B&B, however it's just a beutiful place to stay and relax. Generally speaking, If you plan to visit the ballestras islands, stay in paracas, don't stop in pisco!!!!!
The beuthy of this hotel is that is located out from paracas town (nothing at all) and in a very nice bay close by villas of very rich peruvians. You can walk on the beautiful beach collecting shells or just relax near the incredible pool. If you dare, wake up at 5a.m. and walk towards the peninsula along the beach, you can see the pink flamingos. The hotel paracas, the very luxury hotel in paracas town, is not in such a great position and it's still to close to town (that's why they have many gards and big walls around the entrance), the little beach around this hotel is dirty and too close to the harbour to be enjoyable.
The service at the hacienda and the food are fine. The rooms very spacious, with a local elegant touch (not that modern impersonal style that I personally find orrible), all of them with a wonderful view of the bay.
Try to find some time to enjoy the place with calm.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annamariaeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paracas hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru
2.2 km away
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas
3.1 km away
Aranwa Paracas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
San Agustin Paracas
San Agustin Paracas
#4 of 11 in Paracas
628 reviews
2.7 km away
Bamboo Lodge
Bamboo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Paracas
187 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#7 of 11 in Paracas
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Hacienda Bahia Paracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Bahia Paracas

Address: Urb. Santo Domingo Lote 25, Paracas 11550, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Paracas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paracas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paracas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paracas
Price Range: $237 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Hacienda Bahia Paracas 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the lovely Paracas Bay and surrounded by the sublime setting of the Paracas National Reserve sits La Hacienda Bahia Paracas, a hotel that is more than just a place to sleep; rather, it is a refuge, just three hours south of Lima, for anyone seeking peace and tranquility far from the hustle and bustle of the city. When you stay here, be prepared to experience sunsets beyond compare, perfect beaches as if created by Hollywood, nature bursting all around you, and utter, complete relaxation. There are times when you want to experience something unique, so we offer you our spectacular swimming pool that affords you a marvelous view of the bay. When you want a late afternoon snack, swing by our café; if you want to indulge yourself, arrange for a massage at the Oceano Spa, or if it is just a quiet spot where you can curl up with a good book, park yourself at a corner in the El Candelabro Lounge. If it is fine dining and excellent food you seek, then look no further than the El Coral Restaurant, and then end the day in the company of live Peruvian music in our Marineros Bar. For people who want adventure and nature, our hotel and restaurant have joined forces to create a huge list of outdoor activities.There is also our specially built museum/exhibition hall where we put on view more than 500 Pre-Hispanic artifacts: pottery, textile, metal, and feather art. It's a trip through Peru's rich cultural tradition.We have on display a collection of more than 1,000 sea shells that hail from all over the world; their vivid colors and unimaginable shapes prove to us that there is no higher art than what nature herself creates.Cecilia Alonso Ferrer; peruvian, with studies in the School of Arts at Catholic University in Lima, Peru. In New York she had the opportunity to know and experience her applications in decorative art. During the next 7 years she improved her work and became fully qualified at the Painting Institute in Brussels, Belgium where she won the silver medal of the course. When she went back to New York, she had the responsibility to decorate and restore the Public Library and the Pinnacle of the Presbyterian Church of the Fifth Avenue. She also carried out other works in different residences of New York and other important cities. Then she extended her artistic activities to Venezuela and Peru. We are also contributing to Paracas, the first area in Peru set aside for conserving marine ecosystems and star of one of the loveliest settings along our coast, through publication of the book, Paracas, Marine Sanctuary. The limited edition CD "Paracas, A Musical Experience" was born out of the inspiration of the select group of Peruvian musicians who night after night perform for us at the Marineros Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Booking.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your La Hacienda Bahia Paracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas Hotel Paracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing