We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
819
200
25
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
819
200
25
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsballestas islandsnazca linesclimbing wallperfect place to relaxsmall museumwonderful museumamazing poollarge poolbeautiful hotelvolleyball courtwalk along the beachbuffet breakfastfirst floorpool barsea lionspisco airportperu trip
Filter
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2011

This is a nice hotel. But I would not recommend it based on our experience for several reasons. First, we were disappointed with the room we got. The pictures on the website show rooms overlooking the ocean, and there are some, but we got the parking lot view. Second, the hotel is very pricey for Peru, both the rooms and restaurants. Third, the hotel is much harder to get to than we expected. The trip from Lima was 5 hours, and if I had known this I would not have chosen this hotel. The Paracas reserve is definitely an interesting place to visit. However, unless you are planning a very long trip to Peru this place is not worth the time it takes to get here from Lima.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lmg11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2010

We booked one night at La Hacienda Bahia, just me and my hubby. What a paradise.
At first we thought that this will not be good for the babies but we realised that the kids will love this too. We got into the car drove to Lima to collect the kids and drove straight back to Paracas for an extra 3 nights. The hotel is on the beach with a massive swimming pool. A great play area for the little ones. Great staff that speaks english!
It is situated next to the nature reserve, a dessert with flamingoes. There are great boat cruses to the Islas Ballastras wich is a bird lovers paradise. We are not bird watchers but it was amasing!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FMSwanepoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2010

After a disappointing stay in Huacachina, we decided to move up the coast for our last 3 days in Peru and were not disappointed! The location of the hotel is stunning and the arrangement with the large pool seemingly flowing into the ocean wonderful. We decided to spoil ourselves with a suite and were first lead into a large room on the first floor with lateral sea-view, but not real seating possibility on the terrace. As we saw that other rooms had sofas on the terrace, we asked if we could switch rooms - and good we did so as we were given a room with direct pool access (no. 1008), for which we happily gave up the other room despite fire place and jaccuzzi in the bathroom. To watch the sunsets from our terrace with a nice glass of local white was priceless! Throughout our stay, the staff was extremely friendly and attentive (e.g. they opened twice the shop outside hours to respond to a need), so even if the service might not be as polished as some reviewers seemed to have expected, we were very happy.
We had several lunches and 2 dinners at the restaurant and even though the quality varied slightly from day to day, with a few exceptions we were very happy with the food and service (once a fish dish was drowned in an unidentifiable sauce and the breaded scampi were hard and tasteless but otherwise, everything was great, and tasty; the local scallops are fantastic!). We also ate at the 5-star Paracas hotel which is more fancy but also a lot more anonymous and expensive; and the restaurant of the Hilton next door was not very inviting, so we only had an (expensive) drink at the bar.
Overall, we felt we had made the best choice between the 3 luxury hotels in Paracas: offering all the services you expect at this price level but keeping a bit of local flair that makes you feel completely cozy. We would go back any time!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sunne13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

As other travellers said, it's an hotel not a B&B, however it's just a beutiful place to stay and relax. Generally speaking, If you plan to visit the ballestras islands, stay in paracas, don't stop in pisco!!!!!
The beuthy of this hotel is that is located out from paracas town (nothing at all) and in a very nice bay close by villas of very rich peruvians. You can walk on the beautiful beach collecting shells or just relax near the incredible pool. If you dare, wake up at 5a.m. and walk towards the peninsula along the beach, you can see the pink flamingos. The hotel paracas, the very luxury hotel in paracas town, is not in such a great position and it's still to close to town (that's why they have many gards and big walls around the entrance), the little beach around this hotel is dirty and too close to the harbour to be enjoyable.
The service at the hacienda and the food are fine. The rooms very spacious, with a local elegant touch (not that modern impersonal style that I personally find orrible), all of them with a wonderful view of the bay.
Try to find some time to enjoy the place with calm.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank annamariaeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stayed 2 nights at this hotel after a month of touring Peru. We agree with previous reviews that it was far superior to the Hilton next door in many ways. The location, layout, rooms, pool and restuarant have all been thought ou very carefully with great attention to detail. The place is beautifully clean and the staff are most attentive and we found a number that spoke english well enough to put our efforts at spanish to shame. A most relaxing visit and thoroughly recommended. Our favourite hotel of the whole trip.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lakesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews