We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to rest and eat good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We have to stay near Pisco for business reasons and we decided to stay on this Hotel. At the beginning we didn't have a good impression considering that on the reception desk there's only a huge picture at the back of the front desk, but once we entered the Hotel everything changed. Good infrastructure, flawless food and as a plus they're under sustainable tourism certification process. Highly recommendable, especially food.

Room Tip: Rooms that have direct access to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank groncios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

240 - 244 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2012

We stayed here for 7 nights at the end of our Peru trip. It seemed that most people don't stay that long as we had new neighbours every night. We were booked in through a travel agent who had booked the "meal plan" for us. Our first day there we realized that the menu was the same for both lunch and dinner and didn't change at all from day to day. As we were staying for 8 days, we decided to have our agent cancel the meal plan and let us order off the regular menu. That worked out fine and the we found the food there was fantastic, even on the meal plan.

We stayed in room 2106 which is ground level and pool side, room is large, clean and quiet. The beach kind of sucks as the water is green and slimy but the pool is very nice. Staff is super friendly and willing to help, english is good for the most part.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodnut57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This is a relatively new property and the design is a bit "romantic" - very nice place. We stayed there over New Year's Eve and enjoyed partying with the locals (most of the hotel guests spoke Spanish and most likely were from Lima?).
The room was very spacious (we had a second floor room), so is the bathroom and the room had a balcony, which was great to relax in the comfort of your room.
Breakfast was good and the only two odd things were that we had to pay for an espresso/cappucino type coffee at breakfast, i.e. that it was not included in the breakfast and the hotel did not exchange USD to Peruvian New Soles. However, we could pay with USD at check-out and even dinner, we could pay in the hotel restaurant with USD

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank IntlTramp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2012

We stayed in this hotel for one night and my only negative is that we wish it could have been longer! On arrival check in was quick and easy and we were presented with a delicious welcome drink - Pisco Sour of course. We stayed in room 2110 which is on the ground floor a short walk from reception and the restaurant. The room was amazing, very clean and spacious with 2 double beds and a fantastic bathroom / dressing room with lovely toiletries. The room opened up onto a fab patio with immediate access to the lovely pool and views of the beach / sea. All the rooms looked like they had the same great view. We changed into our swimwear and had a brief swim in the pool before transferring to the hot jacuzzi tub where we ordered drinks and passed away the afternoon. In the evening we had dinner in the restaurant, the service was excellent and the food delicious. The prices weren't bad either, with all those drinks and food our bill was only £40 even though we were warned that the food was quite expensive (we are veggies though, so the meat / fish dishes might have been more pricey...) We really enjoyed our stay here, and are sure you will do too.

Room Tip: Try and stay on the ground floor so you have easy access to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

The staff was very helpful, the location was great and the hotel design was awesome.
The view from the terraces or the balconies to the pool and the beach is amazing.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank V_Vera_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paracas hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru
2.2 km away
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas
3.1 km away
Aranwa Paracas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
San Agustin Paracas
San Agustin Paracas
#4 of 11 in Paracas
627 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#7 of 11 in Paracas
274 reviews
2.7 km away
Bamboo Lodge
Bamboo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Paracas
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Hacienda Bahia Paracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Bahia Paracas

Address: Urb. Santo Domingo Lote 25, Paracas 11550, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Paracas
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paracas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paracas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paracas
#2 Family Hotel in Paracas
Price Range: $245 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Hacienda Bahia Paracas 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the lovely Paracas Bay and surrounded by the sublime setting of the Paracas National Reserve sits La Hacienda Bahia Paracas, a hotel that is more than just a place to sleep; rather, it is a refuge, just three hours south of Lima, for anyone seeking peace and tranquility far from the hustle and bustle of the city. When you stay here, be prepared to experience sunsets beyond compare, perfect beaches as if created by Hollywood, nature bursting all around you, and utter, complete relaxation. There are times when you want to experience something unique, so we offer you our spectacular swimming pool that affords you a marvelous view of the bay. When you want a late afternoon snack, swing by our café; if you want to indulge yourself, arrange for a massage at the Oceano Spa, or if it is just a quiet spot where you can curl up with a good book, park yourself at a corner in the El Candelabro Lounge. If it is fine dining and excellent food you seek, then look no further than the El Coral Restaurant, and then end the day in the company of live Peruvian music in our Marineros Bar. For people who want adventure and nature, our hotel and restaurant have joined forces to create a huge list of outdoor activities.There is also our specially built museum/exhibition hall where we put on view more than 500 Pre-Hispanic artifacts: pottery, textile, metal, and feather art. It's a trip through Peru's rich cultural tradition.We have on display a collection of more than 1,000 sea shells that hail from all over the world; their vivid colors and unimaginable shapes prove to us that there is no higher art than what nature herself creates.Cecilia Alonso Ferrer; peruvian, with studies in the School of Arts at Catholic University in Lima, Peru. In New York she had the opportunity to know and experience her applications in decorative art. During the next 7 years she improved her work and became fully qualified at the Painting Institute in Brussels, Belgium where she won the silver medal of the course. When she went back to New York, she had the responsibility to decorate and restore the Public Library and the Pinnacle of the Presbyterian Church of the Fifth Avenue. She also carried out other works in different residences of New York and other important cities. Then she extended her artistic activities to Venezuela and Peru. We are also contributing to Paracas, the first area in Peru set aside for conserving marine ecosystems and star of one of the loveliest settings along our coast, through publication of the book, Paracas, Marine Sanctuary. The limited edition CD "Paracas, A Musical Experience" was born out of the inspiration of the select group of Peruvian musicians who night after night perform for us at the Marineros Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your La Hacienda Bahia Paracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas Hotel Paracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing