We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome breakfast & coffee!”
Review of Cafe Pacifico

Cafe Pacifico
Ranked #4 of 25 Restaurants in Troncones
Price range: USD 3 - USD 15
Cuisines: Contemporary, Healthy, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: An ideal restaurant for chillin´ out surrounded by nature. It offers an assortment of coffees, teas, juices & smoothies, waffles, eggs, sandwiches, salads, fish tacos and burguers. Everything is fresh, natural, cooked from scratch and with the best products. It is located 30 minutes north from Zihuatanejo, Guerrero in Troncones beach where you will find excellent boutique hotels, yoga retreats, and some of the best surfing spots in the state.
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Cafe Pacifico is such a cute and chill little cafe in town with outdoor patio seating. It's a very curious little place with delicious coffee. We had eggs and waffles and it was simply delicious. I would have given this place 5 stars had my eggs not been super salty, I would suggest using less salt in the food and just serving it on the table in order to add it yourself. Overall the place is awesome and the staff is friendly and the food is served pretty fast, would recommend coming here for breakfast!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank wanderlust_senorita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amilcarpv, Owner at Cafe Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Sorry to hear your eggs were salty. Things like this barely happen to us, but if it does, it would always be our pleasure to re-make your dish; you only need to let us know at the moment. Our place characterizes for a friendly and open communication atmosphere.
Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017

Clean,delicious, healthy, satisfying & warm…All of it: the place, the food, the staff & the owners all come together to create a pleasant & nourishing dining experience.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank retreatsinbeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Amilcar and his partner and staff are making wonderful coffee and delicious, clean, healthy food at very reasonable prices. His impeccable english put our non-spanish speaking travelers at ease. This place is a MUST if you are in Troncones.

1  Thank avogirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

As already stated, Café Pacifico has the best coffee in all of Troncones. This family-owned business has excellent staff and a warm and welcoming atmosphere. I highly recommend a visit here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Afamilyonthebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amilcarpv, Owner at Cafe Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear Afamilyonthebeach,

Thank you for your review it means a lot to us the client service, the food quality and the atmosphere.

Kind regards
Amilcar Perez
+521 (755) -101-7372

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This is the best coffee in Troncones! They also offer wonderful juice concoctions and tasty simplistic breakfast choices. The service was a little slow...but hey, we were on vacation. Stop by here if you are needing a coffee fix.

1  Thank Anneta G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amilcarpv, Gerente at Cafe Pacifico, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank you so very much for the review, I know that you are very busy and much appreciate the time that you took to let people know that we are doing a good job. Regarding the our service been a little slow we can only we can only add that we are cooking from scratch (so we keep all fresh)

Kindest regards,

Amilcar Perez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Pacifico also viewed

 
Troncones, Guerrero
Troncones, Guerrero
 

Been to Cafe Pacifico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing