We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This place though...”
70 ft. Salt Water Lap Pool
Cangrejo y Toro
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
70 ft. Salt Water Lap Pool
Cangrejo y Toro
Cangrejo y Toro   Full Moon Cangrejo y Toro
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
70 ft. Salt Water Lap Pool
Cangrejo y Toro
Cangrejo y Toro   Full Moon
Cangrejo y Toro
Cangrejo y Toro   -  
 Beach Scene
Cangrejo y Toro
Ocean View from
 Palapa Suite
Cangrejo y Toro
Palapa Bedroom Suite
Salt Water Lap Pool
Cangrejo y Toro
Arriba Bedroom Suite
Cangrejo y Toro
Domed Bedroom Suite and Spa
Cangrejo y Toro
Beach Sofa
Cangrejo y Toro
Domed Bedroom
All Casitas have Luxury Queen size beds with organic linens
Cangrejo y Toro
Domed Bedroom Suite
Domed Bedroom Suite Spa
Horseback Riding
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Troncones, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Destinati...
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
“This place though...”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Above the impeccable ambience, is the energy on these grounds. The beauty and tranquility at Congrejo y Toro is only surpassed by the sensation of complete bliss here. I am so grateful to have been able to spend some days in this sanctuary, and hope to return soon with some yogis! Love love love from Dakota & Bridget Shae!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karisbern...
1 review
“Cangrejo y Toro is an extremely beautiful property with breathtaking ocean views and beach access.”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My family and I had a great time at Cangrejo y Toro....such a beautiful home and inviting and competent staff. Richard was extremely gracious and easy to work with and very helpful in planning out trip, giving advice about rental cars, exchanging money, buying groceries, and suggesting activities. Many extracurricular activities are available and the staff were very helpful at arranging whatever you it is that you would like to do. We went horseback riding on the beach and the horses were brought right up to the property. We also went deep sea fishing and caught several large tuna which Paloma prepared for us afterward. I can't say enough about our experience at Cangrejo y Toro. Absolutely an extrordinary, life changing experience. We will definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soraya B
West Hollywood, California
1 review
“Off-the-beaten path luxury”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I vacationed at Congrejo y Toro this past April with my two young children and longtime friends with their pre-teen children. This was my 4th time staying here, but the first time as a new mother. It was just the vacation I needed! The owners Richard and Nancy were in town for a few days. We all went out for dinner one night and had a great time. They are a lot of fun, and gracious and accommodating hosts, but were only around when we needed them. Majahua and Troncones are low-key towns, but there are still plenty of dining-out options if you choose.

The grounds speak for themselves. The infinity pool and palapas are even more impressive than the pictures on the website. Paloma, the cook, prepared nutritious and tasty meals. I highly recommend just letting her cook you dinner every night. Her chicken mole and carnitas tacos were delicious! I hired her sister Yolanda as a nanny for my 22-month old twins for the week - thank GOD! She was great with my kids, and it gave me the much needed break I needed from non-stop motherhood. We even got a great surf lesson from one of Richard's friends. He has many resources, btw, for kayaking, horseback riding, fishing, etc.

You can't go wrong with a stay at Congrejo y Toro!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen B
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“heaven on earth. do we REALLY have to leave?”
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

from the moment we arrived we knew we'd come to a very special and unique place. while the design of the entire compound is perfection, the real magic is in the vibe. the organic blending of modern design and nature's wonders left us with a perpetual feeling of peace and joy. little extra's like Paloma's morning fruit platter or the afternoon beach parade of horses and cows all added to a fabulous time away from the expected. Oh, and did i mention the pool??! to die for is a cliche, but this one really is!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the indoor-outdoor lifestyle
Liked least: if there was something that i didnt like, i surely dont remember!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
that_vict...
Palm Springs, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of kind romantic paradise”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is truly a one of kind experience - I'm not sure the pictures can do it justice because it's hard to describe or understand how special this place is until you are wandering the grounds, taking in the beauty of the landscape, setting and structures. Brings a whole new meaning to the phrase 'attention to detail.' Inspiring, relaxing, rejuvinating

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting and accommodations were just stunning
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing