We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and delicious ”
Review of Milton's Downtown - CLOSED

Milton's Downtown
Price range: USD 2 - USD 11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I had simple fish tacos. Not too spicy and really just right for my tummy. They also served a mild mango Salsa that suited the situation just right. I liked sitting at the family style picnic table watching the world go by. When I went to pay I sat at the bar and the owner Lisette was a doll. She spoke English with me and quite playfully introduced to a handsome Irishman at the bar staying the night in town on a bike expedition. I had fun there, and the owners made the difference.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank 911hulahula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 27 April 2017

Great fish tacos with some homemade sauces. Excellent burgers and super friendly owner/host!
Always has cold beer in a bucket and a relaxed atmosphere

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank 1Gattina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

Loved the simple menu. We ate here twice, once for lunch...had the steak which was perfectly cooked...and also for dinner...had an American style burger, so delicious and filling.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Best fish tacos in Troncones. Shrimp tacos excellent as well. Both are deep fried and served w/ homemade pineapple habanero salsa (on the side), which is incredible. Didn't order one, but heard the Mezcal Mojito, a house specialty, is worth trying. The two youngsters working on our visit were exceptionally friendly. I asked about the Mezcals they had, and I was treated to a compliementary taste, which was appreciated. Went for lunch (twice). Not entirely sure if Miltons' stays open late enough for dinner.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bwa55424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Excellent pasta "wannabe" bolanase. The banana pie was outstanding. Great new restaurant in troncones.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbredeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milton's Downtown also viewed

 
Troncones, Guerrero
Troncones, Guerrero
 
Troncones, Guerrero
Troncones, Guerrero
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing