We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Downtown in T Town”
Review of Milton's Downtown - CLOSED

Milton's Downtown
Price range: USD 2 - USD 11
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Best new eatery in Troncones! Don't miss Milton's! Grab a bucket of beer, some great fish tacos and gather around a picnic table by yourself or with friends, day or night, to admire this nifty, well thought out, casual restaurant served up with pride and expertise in the kitchen by Tom and staff! Priced just right in the middle of Troncones Road!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Catheryne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2017

Stumbled upon Milton's during our recent Troncones vacation. Stopped in for lunch and my wife and I had fish tacos and a burger. The (3) tacos all had a good size chunk of fish and they served them with their pineapple/habanero salsa. Really good! The burger was a 'honest' burger and really good as well. Later in the week a couple we met suggested their Spaghetti Bolognese which we order on our second visit. Tom, the affable Belgian proprietor was quick to point out that his Bolognese was 'meatless' (odd, yes) but we ordered anyway. (I prefer to eat things that had parents). IT WAS AWESOME. The flavor was hard to nail down but absolutely delicious. We are going to order it again tonight!! Milton's..GO FOR IT!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank OjosRojos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

We have been eating fish tacos around the world for a long time and we just came upon this gem in Troncones and we are in love! The baja style fist tacos are amazing and the pineapple spicy salsa is SO delicious we bought a jar to bring home! My husband also added a shrimp taco to his order and I wished I had as well! Excellent!
Large portions, inexpensive, comfortable seating areas and great music - do NOT miss these tacos!!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandyhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Milton's Downtown also viewed

 
Troncones, Guerrero
Troncones, Guerrero
 
Troncones, Guerrero
Troncones, Guerrero
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing