We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Secluded, great views and tropical birds”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance Jubiloso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Jubiloso
Main entry Large Palapa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Entrance Jubiloso
Main entry
Large Palapa
Upstairs Kitchen
Upstairs Kitchen
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bed
Downstairs Bedroom
Upper unit shower
Downstairs bathroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs kitchen
Pool
Palapa
Flower water made by the pool
Upstairs veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
80paulett...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Secluded, great views and tropical birds”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

If you want peace and quiet this is the place. We read a lot of books and listened to great music. You need a vehicle to carry your bags and get groceries. We enjoyed the walks into Sayulita and took shorter hikes down to the beaches. However, the remote location in the jungle may also bring you into contact with scorpions. Look down when entering or exiting the casa. Overall, it was a restful retreat from the busy streets of Sayulita. We particularly enjoyed having coffee and watching various species of jungle birds flying past our balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the birds and the views
Liked least: My husband would have liked some warning about the scorpions and how to manage their presence.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
skimmy823
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 9 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We just visited here at the end of September for a week and it was absolutely perfect. There is seriously a moment everyday since then where my husband and I say we wish we were back there sitting in the pool watching the sunset? I was hesitant at first to book a house because we'd never been to this area of Mexico and I wasn't sure what we were getting into but it was the best decision ever. Getting there was simple, we rented a jeep and driving around was so beautiful and so much fun (especially on the bumpy roads). We took a few day trips to the surrounding areas and kept saying how glad we were to have chosen where we were staying. We have a one year old and found it was perfect to have the kitchen and all the space for her to crawl around. The pool is amazing and there is a grass area that is perfect for doing yoga or eating picnic style with the baby, There are beautiful birds and butterflies everywhere and the beach (which is easy to walk to- it took us 15 min walking with a baby and I'm pregnant) was like our own private paradise. We were there in off season so the town was more quiet than usual but we still found delicious food and a beautiful beaded doll to take home as a souvenir. We will be back again and I cannot wait!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jefe222
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Jublioso is Excellence”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I'm torn about giving this bit of paradise a review because that only means that others will discover what I already have! But, my mama always taught me to share and word of this rental will creep out no matter what--it is that good! We spent 10 days there and I wish it was way more! Most of our time - sun up until well past sunset - was spent on the veranda just gazing at the jungle as it melted into the Pacific. We grabbed our groceries and cerveza and just relaxed day in and day out. But--isn't there always a but?--we also had to get our adventure and social life going and Sayulita was just the place for that! Surfing, stand up paddle boarding and music on Friday night in the old style town square satisfied our every need. Seriously, Casa Jublioso is a charming, comfortable vacation retreat that will offer something for everyone. Jump on this rental NOW!

Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anir70
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
2 reviews
“Amazing------Casa de Aves !!!!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I've travelled the coast line of Mexico.. and this hidden gem was above and beyond our expectations. Cool breezes as you sit above the tree line ....and the VIEW... uninterrupted beauty as far as the eye can see. Wow!!!!! A nature retreat with an orchestra of jungle sounds...My husband and I will definitely be returning. Very private and romantic....

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeannineA...
Homer, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the money”
Reviewed 6 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All reviews so true, just buy groceries and enjoy this quiet and relaxing home. We rented the upstairs unit and glad we did for the extra room. Pool and area were so nice, Balcony a plus with it's amazing view. A beautiful beach not far, a great walk thru the lush jungle. You will not regret renting this little piece of paradise.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing