We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Pata Salada
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Pata Salada
Casita #1 Casita #1 bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Casa Pata Salada
Casita #1
Casita #1 bathroom
Casita #1 balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
sportmode...
Madison, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Maybe better for a younger renter”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Indeed, CPS sits right on top of the south end of the beach, above the busy charter boat area and dirt access road. It makes for lovely early morning view and people watching before the bustle begins. But, renters should know that there is a lot of bustle, including the frenetic movement of vehicles pulling and manipulating boats for daily excursions. In turn, there is much associated noise and exhaust fumes as well as traffic, including pedestrian, golf cart and vehicles along the road directly beneath the property.

That is really not that much of a problem if you are up and out by mid-morning, which my millenial daughter and her companion were. Indeed, the town proper seems almost perfect for the young adventurous crowd. Lots of energy flowing through the cobblestone streets and the kind of place whete millenials might feel a good vibe.

While daughter and boyfriend stayed at a small yoga hotel in town, I hung here and was generally satisfied, although I was not in shape for the hauling of luggage and groceries up and down many, many stairs. I had read that in another review, but it came home to roost in the actual "doing" of it. So, there's another reason CPS might work better for a younger couple.

I had Casita #6, which is a studio arrangement directly above the pool. Adequately equipped, but desperately needing better balcony furniture, the a/c worked well when used, the bed was comfortable, and the bathroom was terrific. The biggest issue of the entire stay, though: the pool. It was visibly dirty upon our arrival, and I made several inquiries about it, as it had been the final draw for me to this property. I was told "tomorrow" for three days, and eventually someone came on Christmas eve to clean it. I was very disappointed since I had planned to stay at the pool which is front row to the beach, rather than amongst the beach masses proper. Didn't really work out the way I had hoped.

In summary, I suggest knowing who you are and what you really expect prior to staying here. Truly, it would be fine for younger more energetic people who are looking for fast paced activites, and perhaps are more understanding of the idiosyncrasies. But, I have gotten to where I want and need a little more refinement.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaSCovi...
Covington, OH
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent two wonderful weeks at Casa Pata Salada in Casita #3. We loved the location, so close to town, right on the beach, and private! Casita #3 is at the top of the property (123 stair steps up from the locked door to the beach!) We got plenty of exercise walking up and down those stairs to the pool and beach. Our casita was just perfect for the two of us. It had everything we needed to cook a few breakfasts, a soft comfy bed and decent water pressure in the shower. The patio furniture wasn't the most comfortable, but the view more than made up for it! Nothing better than having that first cup of coffee looking out over the beautiful ocean! The pool was wonderful, as it got enough sun during the day to keep it fairly warm, and looked out over the ocean. And access to the beach was just a few more steps away from the pool. There were beach chairs to use, as well as a surf board and boogie board. We loved sitting out on the beach at this location because, though there were a few vendors that ventured down that far, it wasn't nearly as crowded as it is closer to the surf break. We enjoyed watching the surf classes, but didn't dare try it ourselves. Most evenings we walked to the center of town for dinner, which was an easy 5 minute walk. We had stayed on the north end last year, which is definitely quieter and less busy, but had to walk farther for meals. Being so close to the center of town has a down side...on the weekend nights, you can hear the live music playing til about 3am! And the roosters don't believe in sleeping in either! But all in all, we loved the location and hope to be able to return to Casa Pata Salada in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location! Right on the beach!
Liked least: wifi was intermittent...best wifi signal was by the pool.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaWa...
Orange, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Oceanfront Gem”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Our family has enjoyed staying at Casa Pata Salada for many many years. The new owners are lovely and accommodating. They also continue to upgrade and improve the rooms and property. We love everything this property has to offer and look forward to more visits.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Oceanfront comfort
Liked least: congos and late night music from town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sole g
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 115
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing