We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
tetonduan...
Jackson
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 11 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great lodging. Perfect location, privacy, and little things like bottled water in the unit. Also very nice owners.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whitlam20...
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was by far the vey best accommodation I have stayed at over 7 years! So clean, great location and everything worked. Jorge and Maria are there for you all the way! An exceptional experience!
THANKS MARIA AND JORGE, I hope to stay at this casa again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BarbEdmon...
Edmonton, Alberta
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cute Casita in Sayulita”
Reviewed 19 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I visited my friend for a week at this lovely casita. Great location , close to town and the beach. Was clean and comfortable, 2 comfy beds, open concept, nice little kitchen, and a beautiful patio area to relax on. Was cleaned every other day, with fresh towels and bedding, thanks to Teresa for doing that. Would definitely recommend staying there. Was quiet at night, but there are roosters that start crowing around 4 a.m., a little annoying but all part of the Mexico experience!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chobby
Park City, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will stay there again!”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great place, great location, great amenities, and great owners! Though the pictures and descriptions are accurate, we found it even a little nicer in-person. The owners, Jorge and Maria, are professional property managers for owners in another town but own Casa Sarita themselves. I bring this up to point out that they know the hospitality business - it's not a hobby for them. They built this property as a rental (not just an extra room in a house) so it has the layout and amenities that make it very comfortable. Even an outdoor shower on the patio to clean off feet and gear from a day at the beach.

We cooked more meals than we ate out and the only thing missing is an oven (not a big deal for us). Had all the other basics - pots, pans, utensils, plates/bowls/cups/glasses, microwave, coffee maker.

Plenty of room to eat inside at the counter or table but we spent most meals on the patio at the table (with umbrella) listening to the birds and watching the entertaining iguanas climbing around in the trees across the street.

It was hot the week we were there (90+) so the a/c was a welcome relief during the late afternoons and bed time. It is a modern, powerful unit with oscillating fins and controlled with a remote control that allows for temp., fan speed, on/off timer, etc. - wish I had one in my house! Also has two ceiling fans providing great circulation. Windows on three of the four walls provide good circulation - we had them all open in the mornings.

Beds are doubles (would have loved a queen or king), newer, firm, and comfortable (no sagging in the middle).

Lastly, the place was kept truly spotless and stocked with bottled water (in a large 5-gallon dispenser) by Teresa. Every other day service. Always clean, fresh smelling towels and sheets. Plenty of paper towels and toilet paper. Again, they understand the important things.

This will again be our home when in Sayulita.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dirtrider...
Lakewood, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Simple and perfect”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is a cute and clean, one bedroom apartment. We stayed a week, and it was cleaned and furnished with fresh linens every other day. Two twin beds were comfortable for sleeping, though we had to rent a crib for our toddler. It has a fully furnished kitchen, that is not quite ready for cooking a Thanksgivings dinner. 5 gallon bottled water is provided. It's an easy 5 minute walk (maybe) to town, and 10 or so minutes to the northern section of the beach (that occasionally has a nice left, for this goofy footer). There is street parking right out front, if you rent a car (we would recommend Gecko car rental).

We would stay here again.

Please let me know if this was helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing