We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Trip! Amazing House!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
golferjim...
Encinitas, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Sorry about the plain truth!”
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
33
people found this review helpful

If is sad for me to have to post this, but is true, and I welcome any communication from Trip Advisor regarding it's authenticity. We contacted Cory in February through Trip Advisor and he asked us to sidestep them and book directly with him to save the commission. So we booked our April visit directly and paid him without Trip Advisor. Big mistake. He has not returned our deposit in over a month, and stopped communicating with me nearly 2 weeks ago. There was never a problem with us, nor any question of our deposit being owed back to us. He said he was having problems with the payment service. But the new lack of communication since May 1 convinces me that there other problems with him. We are professionals travelling with young children, and had the utmost respect for his home. I have also been patient for the return of the deposit, but it has not been sent back.
Now about the house...First of all it is very difficult to get to, which adds to it's beauty. Our cab broke down and we walked part way. It's the last home on the very bumpy, windy road and some cabs refuse to go there. The homes virtues are also it's curse. The open air feel and absence of doors or screens in the entire living areas (kitchen, dining, pool areas, and downstairs bedrooms) give it a wonderful feel of openness..until dusk. Then the mosquitos come out. My wife and I were in an upstairs bedroom that had doors, so we suffered little compared to the children and our friends who slept downstairs. Sorry Cory, but mosquito nets alone don't cut it. All the children were bitten pretty badly. If it rains, (pray for it without wind), than you'll be OK although the palapa leaks water into the dining/living area. Since the floors are painted glossy concrete, Cory will warn you of how slippery they become when wet. It's also a big problem when exiting the pool. The pool was quite small, and many of the tiles were coming unglued, leaving just the grout and cement that was holding it in those areas.
The Kitchen was adequate, although the freezer couldn't keep the ice frozen. The first day we were without hot water, until Cory came and fixed something. One switch arced badly, causing sparks when turned on. We only did that once!! Maid service is some days, not all. Wendy was wonderful and we tipped her appropriately as requested by Cory.
Overall I am very disappointed with Cory and plan to share my thoughts about his Villa Paz, also known as the Casa Paz outside of Trip Advisor. I sincerely hope they will allow my review to stay as they further verify it, if needed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views were wonderful
Liked least: The mosquitos and not returning my security deposit
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Trip! Amazing House!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Cory's house for a girl's weekend trip!! First of all, Cory is the most amazing person I have ever rented from. He is beyond accommodating and helpful!!! Super responsive and he helped to ensure that every detail was perfect before we even arrived. Second of all, this house is amazing and the description and pictures don't do it justice. The open air feeling of the house is amazing and it was super clean and well taken care of. We hired Wendy (the housekeeper) to cook for us and I would highly recommend going that route for anyone that wants a super easy vacation!!! Her food was great and she made exactly what we asked for. Cory helped to arrange everything...from being picked up at the airport, to having Wendy help out, to stopping at the store on our way into Sayulita, to recommendations for side trips, to restaurant recommendations, etc.!! Sayulita is a true gem of a place!! Not commercialized. Super safe. Old school surf town feeling to it!! I could go on and on but bottom line is that this place was amazing!! We will be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, House, Cory was so helpful!!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breckenridge, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oak Park, California
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: That Cory owns it instead of me.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newport Beach, CA
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing