We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Stay!”
Main House patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main House patio
Living room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Main House patio
Living room
Living Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Doors leading to patio from living room
corner of patio
Resident parrot!
Bedroom
bedroom
bathroom
master bedroom
master bedroom
ensuite bathroom
patio off master bedroom
Studio
studio
studio kitchen
studio sitting area
studio sleeping area
view from kitchen end of studio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
aldergrov...
Langley, British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Stay!”
Reviewed 19 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

First off, I have to say - Linda is great! She was very very helpful and had great suggestions of where to eat, shop etc. It was a pleasure for us that she was there when we arrived. She answered every one of my emails prior to our stay (which I appreciated very much). The location of this property is PERFECT! Close to the beach, close to everything, but you feel like its totally private when you are there. We spent a ton of time on the big deck and the home was beautiful and had everything we needed. Both bedrooms were large, airy and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: No pool
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cblepard
Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
“Like staying at a friend's home”
Reviewed 5 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just spent a wonderful week at Casa Amuleto; it felt like someone's home, not a rental. Lovely art, comfortable furniture, good lighting, books, games; comfortable beds and nice linens. Food choices in town were so reasonable that we really did not use the kitchen, though it is fully stocked. The terrace was a delightful, quiet spot to read or just enjoy the sun. Marvelous location on a small cobblestone street, steps from the main street of shops and restaurants; a two minute walk to the beach.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No pool, but did not expect one
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B. Marily...
Victoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I loved my week at Casa Amuleto and would recommend it to anyone staying in Sayulita.”
Reviewed 31 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

It was my first trip to Mexico and not only was Sayulita a charming and friendly town, but Casa Amuleto was a perfect place to stay. It is a very comfortable home with a warm attractive Mexican decor, so I felt like I was staying in someone's lovely home. The location is convenient - one minute from the village and about five minutes from the beach. The bedrooms are large and comfortable, and the kitchen is well set up for cooking. We cooked in some of the time, and also took advantage of the nearby inexpensive excellent restaurants (shrimp tostadas, Italian pasta, Chocobanana, etc.). I would definitely stay here again and would also recommend it to my friends and family.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patb71350
Eugene, Oregon
2 reviews
“Bonita Sayulita”
Reviewed 19 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa Amuleto in lovely Sayulita. The house was just as pictured. We didn't use the kitchen much as there was lots of inexpensive and tasty food in the town. The close-in location made it easy to go back and forth from the beach or restaurants to our casa. We were lucky to be there during the International Stand-up Paddle Board Competition. There were a couple of days we had wished we had a pool for a cool dip at the casa, but the patio was a lovely spot to relax and the one bedroom with AC was welcomed. We did walk to San Pancho one day, but the directions given in the house info weren't vey helpful. We ended up taking a long and beautiful walk through the jungle and coming out at a private resort. We eventually made it to the lovely little pueblo of San Pancho. We also had a lot of fun on Alley Cat's cruise to the Marieta Islands. Good place at a good value! Thanks, Linda, for all of your communications.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the patio
Liked least: shower was one stream of water
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikeybart...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This is the perfect location 2 houses up a side street from all the action without the noise. The only things that weren't perfect is the coffee maker needs to be replaced and it gets a little warm in the studio. Other than that mt entire trip was fantastic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing