We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Place for a Girlfriend Retreat”
Ventana al Mar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ventana al Mar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Ventana al Mar
Dining with a view
sunset from the living room
more sunsets!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pshafrans...
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“The Perfect Place for a Girlfriend Retreat”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I rented this place with 4 of my friends for 10 days. It was a great place to stay. Each of us had our own bedroom with attached bath. Excellent views, within walking distance to town, and wonderful outdoor space with a pool to cool off. The house was very clean. Maria, the housekeeper, was a doll. Pancho took care of the garden. Arely was the house manager, and she and her family cooked us dinner the first night we were there. It was delicious. We rented an electric golf cart to get around. There is a nice quiet beach just steps from the house. You can't swim there, but it's a good place to relax and read a book. The owners were very responsive to any questions. We would definitely recommend this place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happywate...
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Luxury in Sayulita ~~~!”
Reviewed 1 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a fantastic week with our friends here. Everything about our stay was easy, comfortable and so very delightful! It was HOT for our stay, but the house and pool were sooo cool! The attention to detail is seen in the management, the design and pure hospitality of what we experienced here.

The location is quiet, a bit away from town, but a short walk to the beautiful beaches and warm ocean. We had a car and drove to different surf spots. It was handy to have for our activities (and the air conditioning)! The town is simple, colorful and so welcoming. We found fantastic food everywhere we dined.

The private areas of the house are colorful and so creatively arranged. The beds were perfect for us and each room had a safe and everything you needed to feel secure and pampered. The public areas had so many perfectly arranged intimate gathering spots! There is a great information book with suggestions, we found it helpful. Julie and Doug really created a fantastic oasis.

We hope you get a chance to experience Ventana al Mar, it's everything we could imagine it to be and more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The salt water pool, views, decor, location, everything!
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KY
Reviewed 26 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Park City
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing