We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sayulita Suites is my favorite place to stay in Sayulita Mexico”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sayulita Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sayulita Suites
Ranked #11 of 20 Sayulita B&B and Inns
Vancouver
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sayulita Suites is my favorite place to stay in Sayulita Mexico”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

My favorite place in Mexico.
I have returned three years in a row to a little Mexican Villiage called Sayulita. Sayulita is situated about 40 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta. Its really become a bustling little villiage, attracting young and old alike, the local people are very friendly and helpful. Many canadians and americans alike seem to come back year after year enjoying the beaches, surfing, fishing, horseback riding, zip lines etc etc.
Also for the past three years I continue to stay in the same wonderful place called Sayulita Suites at Casa Dulces Suenos. I always stay in the same one bedroom suite and now it feels like home, its comfortable, quiet, clean and a well cared for building, with many beautiful flowers and shrubs, its gated and has a wonderful private courtyard.
Sayulita Suites is only a short five minute walk to the square and beach.
The owner of Sayulita Suites year after year has continuely added new and fun features, two days a week right on site they have spanish lessons for any of us gringos that want to either learn or brush up on their spanish plus next year I am looking forward to joining in on their cooking classes, yoga and whatever else they will be doing. I love it and definitely looking forward to next years visit.

Helpful?
3 Thank VancouverCarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
9
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2010

This large Mexican home consists of 4 large-1 bdrm, & l - 2bdrm 2 bathrm. self contained apts. Apts. are cozy and full kitchen for cooking. Very nicely furnished. They
have a large laundry room on the grounds, internet office. Front courtyard has lounges,
tables and chairs for sunbathing, reading etc. lovely trees, colorful flowers and shrubs.
Third floor has beautiful view of the village, jungle, and surrounding areas. Perfect opportunity to meet other travellers also staying at the apt.. Or you can be on your own.
Lovely Hostess. Very hospitable and makes yu feel very welcome, The Hostess is also
an excellent guide to the many places in Sayulita you may want to visit. i.e. shops, cafes,
beaches, surrounding villages, ect. Sayulita has excellent surfing beaches.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Vancouver_BCBambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2010

On the tail end of our trip to Nayarit, we ended up in Sayulita for our final 3 nights, only to find it was a festival week and the town was pretty much sold out. Ashley, whose mother owns the hostal across from the baseball diamond made some calls for us (props for kindness and hospitality to two bearded strangers). We ended up staying at Sayulita Suites, a couple of minutes walk from the bridge into the village.

The place is owned by Lynn, from Vancouver B.C. and is actually a charming collection of 5 wonderfully appointed apartments. Ours was called the "Tulip Suite" and was so well stocked and furnished that I could have moved in and stayed for a year. We loved the big bedroom with the comfy king bed and the large walk in shower. The kitchen had a real gas range and oven, everything you need for cooking and all the bottled water you could ever need was included.

The king bed could be split into 2 singles. The living area had a queen size futon-like sofa bed. We paid $75 a night for 2 people, but the apartment could have generously accomadated 4. There was a guest book with lots of maps and information about the nearby towns and beaches. Meals were available on request for an additional sum, as were spanish classes.

Best of all, it was quiet here, a thing that was hard to find in Sayulita. The locals roosters calling up the sunrise made it feel like being in the country. The beach and town are 5 minutes walk away and there is an ample super-mini right around the corner.

This place is comparable to some of the best places I've ever stayed. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roddychristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2010

I just got back from my second stay at the Sayulita Suites. I have enjoyed staying there because the owner & her daughter are so nice and helpful. She always has interesting guests who are fun to meet. There are Spanish classes available there, & she will soon have a yoga class with an incredible teacher whose classes I have attended. If you want to cook some of your meals, the suites are fully supplied to enable you to do your own cooking. It appealed to me to have a toaster, blender, hair dryer etc. available. It is a clean , well kept place. The showers are great & there was always hot water. The large bottles (garafones) of purified water are furnished. It is within walking distance to the gym, yoga, town & the beach.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SunnySueCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2010

I am hoping this review finds its readers well. I have been living in Sayulita for 6 months and by now have seen all that it has to offer. Casa Dulce Suenos is located in the Tamarindo neighborhood, which is one of the best areas in town. Far enough (less than 10 minute walk) from the center so you do not have to hear the noise at nights. It is also less than 10 minute walk to the beach and the bus station, which runs every 20 minutes to Puerto Vallarta and its airport. The house is newly built, cozy with lots of plants and flowers around, a sitting area in the yard, and most of all it is well maintained by the owner. The units are fully and nicely furnished, clean and comfortable beds, extra sets of sheets and towels, complete kitchen, enough closet space, and wireless internet access. There is also a laundry room with detergents provided, a barbque, a library of books, DVDs, and games. The price based on the website ranges from $75-$110 USD per night depending on the season. If this is within your budget you should definitely try this place. Good people with good energy come and go here. Please note this is not a hotel and so there is no services. You will have to take care of the unit yourself as if it is your own house, but the owner provieds everything that you may need. I would highly recommend this place for short or long term visit.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rismoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
1.0 km away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sayulita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.7 km away
Casablanca
Casablanca
#3 of 9 in Sayulita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
1.5 km away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#5 of 9 in Sayulita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#7 of 9 in Sayulita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Kupuri
Hotel Kupuri
#3 of 20 in Sayulita
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.6 km away
Junto al Rio Beachfront Bungalows and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayulita Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayulita Suites

Property: Sayulita Suites
Address: Ciruelo #63 | Colonia Los Tamarindos, Sayulita 63734, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Sayulita
Price range (per night): $78 - $143
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This newly built vacation rental property has five lovely, self contained suites which are fully equipped to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Each suite has one bedroom, 1 bathroom with an open living, dining and kitchen area. Bougainvillea has 1 queen and pull out, and the rest of suites have 1 king and a pullout in living room. We have a token operated laundry with washer and dryer for your convenience. There are also several areas where you can sit and enjoy the sun, while reading or chatting with new and old friends. Our vacation rentals are located in an attractive Mexican family area of the village which is quiet yet very close ( 5 Minutes walk ) to shops, restaurants, clubs and beaches. Lyn Hainstock, the owner, has just sold her B&B, Penny Farthing Inn in Vancouver Canada which she ran very successfully for 17 years. She has moved south for the sun, more relaxed atmosphere and delightful village life of Sayulita. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sayulita Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing