We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 126
View Deal
Free cancellation until 13/03/21
Expedia.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveller rating
119
104
25
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
119
104
25
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast full kitchen toast yogurt very nice hotel in town l'anse aux meadows murphy bed rooms are large conference room stayed two nights hour drive wooden floors laundry facilities very nice stay a great place to stay long drive
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2019 via mobile

Our ferry to Labrador was cancelled b/c of weather. Grenfell Heritage saved our bacon by getting us a room a day early. Very nice stay. Room was clean. People were helpful with recommendations and were so friendly. We were very comfortable. Great stay and great people!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kelownageek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2019 via mobile

Great central location. Friendly and competent staff made sure we saw all of the local sights. Clean and comfortable rooms. Parking lot could use better lighting and pavement. Basic continental breakfast included.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank itsgoodtobeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed two nights awaiting the arrival of Hurricane Dorion, which turned out to be a bit of a bust. We had hoped for a little more excitement actually. Nonetheless our unit was squeeky clean, beds very comfortable but what made it was Marilyn (who had a million stories to tell as only a Newfoundlander can) and Lillian who shared a couple of our favorite Newfoundland songs in the lobby as the storm passed us by. You don’t get that in a Holiday Express. Yes the breakfast is not designed for anyone looking for some protein item but a little fridge with some yogurt, hard boiled eggs and cheeses would provide a second choice. Felt like part of the family. We checked out before breakfast as we had a 10 hour drive ahead of us and the very accommodating man at the front desk provided a couple of muffins for our journey

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Patrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

Lovely room, nice hotel but the highlight was Kathy on check in. Warm, welcoming and helpful. A great person to set the tone for our stay. Also a shout out to the woman working in the breakfast room. She kept me supplied with water for my tea with a smile.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank goodfood56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. Rooms are large with fully stocked kitchenette. Beds comfortable. Breakfast pretty good. Only con is the air conditioner is very noisy. No way to sleep with it on. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews