We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 443
USD 387
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Residencial Salema(Salema)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Quinta Do Mar Da Luz(Luz)(Great Value!)
USD 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 172
USD 164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vilamar Hotel(Luz)(Great Value!)
USD 93
USD 81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mira Sagres(Vila do Bispo)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 103
USD 99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
28
7
4
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
7
4
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplexstepspoolvillahilllagossea
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2015

We have just stayed in G16 for a winter break. Great location, wonderful views of the beach. A few restaurants and shops open in Salema village Beautiful warm weather, windy at times.
Just be aware it's a very steep hill to walk up to the complex

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Thank Chalon2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We stayed in villa F6 (booked through Owners Direst) in August 2014 with our 2 children who are 10 and 7. I found booking the villa and all communications with the owner really easy and they were very efficient and helpful. We had a problem with the TV and wifi when we arrived and it was dealt with impressive speed and efficiency the next day. The view was of course amazing from our balcony, right out over the bay.

The villa is well laid out with the living area enjoying the really beautiful view over the sea. There's plenty of space so when we were in, we weren't tripping over the kids. The kitchen was also well fitted out and we cooked a fair few meals there. Lacking in bin bags though: pack your own! It was great to have loads of bath & beach towels included, the bathrooms were lovely. Only downside was the rather basic bed which was really hard, I didn't sleep well during our stay and we both had sore backs by the time we left!

The resort is well looked after, I saw security guards at night, and during the day; gardeners and someone cleaning around the pool. The pool area was lovely, we always got sun loungers, but the pool was cold, the kids couldn't last more than 5-10mins at a go before they got too cold which was a shame, as it was a lovely pool.

Salema is a beautiful town, the beach is gorgeous, I'd recommend driving to the one at Martinhal too. It was very windy for our whole stay, all day long. It wasn't really a problem, and it did mean it wasn't unbearably hot (in the lulls it was really hot) and we had no mosquitoes. But we couldn't sit out on the balcony and eat in the evening and walks on the beach after dinner meant we had sandblasted legs! I would definitely recommend this villa and area of Portugal for a holiday.

Room Tip: F6 was lovely
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank 478mfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We have just returned from our second visit to this wonderful quiet and clean complex in the amazing fishing village that is Salema.
Our villa was in an amazing location andthe view was just breathtaking, I believe all the villas have similar views too. The pool never seems crowded or loud and there is certainly NO need to go out at 7am and put your towels on the beds!!!
The grounds and villas are very well kept and the gardens that surround the complex are very colouful and pretty.
Our villa was extremely clean, well- equipped and very comfortable. Whilst the view is spectacular as the complex is built into a cliff, the walk down to the beach and village can prove a little tricky but the walk back after a day on the beach is pretty damn tough!!
A wonderful place to visit for anyone who appreciates a typical, mainly unspoilt Portuguese holiday for some peace and quiet.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Peacefull place, nice pool. Clean and safe. Smell of mold on the lower floor. Beautifull view. Easy but steep walk to the city beach. Take the path behind the resort and walk to secret beaches. Sleepy beach town with ca 5-10 restaurants. We rented through airbnb.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Malene Hoejsted K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We rented a two-bedroom for one night. They put us in a unit that hadn't been used for a long time. The air, the furniture, and the linens smelled like mold. The TV in the unit did not work and when we asked, at the front desk for maintenance to fix it, they told us that it was not possible. Last, but not least, there was no internet in the unit. We had to drive to their restaurant (not nearby) for internet service. I do NOT recommend this "resort."

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BerkeleyEconomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews